User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
60
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • insurancetobe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In my previous post, I described how to write JUnit rules. In this post, I'll describe some of the things rules are good for, with examples.

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • ucecashyt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best for free!

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • cerporata
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's fast, reliable and easy to use.

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • staphisthrogin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using for years! Thanks for Developer!

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • antisaint
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't know of any programmer that likes writing tests. It's tedious and not much fun. JUnit takes a bit of the pain away but it's still not much fun, despite the authors' attempt to make it sound like fun. :))

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • reichacombhea
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Free Open Source application(s).

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • chondlibackter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used this regularly for over a year, love it and would be hard-pressed to use anything else.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • taibridatut
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good app. do what it is asked for. many options available. very easy

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • stilalracol
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool. Like it.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • chatstinggattu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a great!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • petergrossman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using the book myself and I would say that the concepts are applicable to other programs and OSs, but the book itself is very rooted in the *nix and Java world.

    Posted 06/01/2012
  • word4
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks! I will use it!

    Posted 05/12/2012
  • boragud
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Same already discussed recently

    Posted 04/01/2012
  • camhughes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    junit is fast and stable

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic work ! Thanks for sharing.

    Posted 03/16/2012
  • solarpanel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have not used JUnit yet, but the idea is good!

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • lucutomen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic project, thanks a lot for conveying

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • pietiobrasmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome project, thanks for your time for sharing

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 02/26/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/20/2011
  • foguinho_peruca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Tool. I always use it!

    Posted 10/29/2010
  • voytechs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Essential tool. I use it to design software in terms of jUnit test cases of what I want the software to do and look. Then code to the jUnit test cases. Writing the end code first, before its actually implemented, lets you design an easy to use API since you can spot messy spots or areas that will give you trouble real quick. jUnit provides an easy way for you to actually do that and in the end you end up with 2 things. Implementation of the code you were designing and a bunch of jUnit test cases that test for the desired capability. jUnit then makes sure any future changes don't break any of your original code capabilities.

    Posted 08/23/2010
  • dbellettini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very powerful tool to run unit tests. I use it with mockito (mock objects).

    Posted 07/23/2010
  • stefan42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and easy to use testing for Java.

    Posted 04/08/2010
  • cdelrue
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good unit testing for Java.

    Posted 01/21/2010
Show next 11 reviews