Java PasswordSafe Icon

Password Safe Java clone in native Look & Feel

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
32
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • tracibf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm a dual platform user, really love the PC version of PWSafe, but I'm really left frustrated with the lack of "find" function on the JPwsafe side of things. I manage hundreds of PW's and that would save sSO MUCH time for a simple "Find"

    Posted 03/12/2012
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/11/2011
  • markw8
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installed 0.8-beta5 (475) on Mac OS X 10.6.6, and all is well. I was a user of the native Windows version years ago, and it has been a great good fortune to find something compatible on the Mac. Although some features are not yet implemented, the overall functionality is completely satisfactory. The biggest missing feature is the lack of a (password) policy override at the individual entry level. For a temporary exception, you have to alter the overall program policy, generate your password, and then alter it back. The only serious alternative on the Mac, Password Gorilla, is written in Tcl/Tk, and is about two orders of magnitude slower than Java PasswordSafe.

    Posted 01/28/2011
  • schwarzera
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Tool, we use it company-wide and I'm personally a very satisfied user since 2005.

    Posted 10/03/2010
  • janeaustin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great program as it allows me to share the same database on different platforms (Linux, Windows). The GUI is not that brilliant in comparison to the native Windows implementation but I can live with it. For the following hint I'm not sure whether this is the right forum. After the installation on a netbook under Ubuntu NetBook Remix (UNR) I encountered a major issue: the application is pretty much unusable on UNR with UNR's default settings. After entering the correct password into Java Password Safe the main window stays minimized. You will observe that it's almost impossible to maximize the application window. After 5..10 mins trying again and again you might succeed but that's pretty much unpredictable. This strange behaviour results from an interference with the UNR component "Maximus". Here the workaround (developers might find a better solution): you have to add the PasswordSafeSWT into the list of exceptions. Follow these steps: 1. launch gconf-editor 2. Navigate to the key /apps/maximus/exclude_class 3. Add the window ID "SWT" to the list (Note: it's not "PasswordSafeSWT" you need the WM_CLASS here) 4. Exit from gconf-editor and you're done.

    Posted 06/02/2010
  • schteve
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thankfully found this after migrating to MacOS from Windows. Much appreciated!! Keep up the great work!

    Posted 05/07/2010
  • drosensnap
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    On Mac now, PasswordSafe Java saved my life. I use it for all of my passwords, and have for over 5 years or something (coming from Windows).

    Posted 12/23/2009
  • roxon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only one ;-)

    Posted 09/30/2009