JPEGView - Image Viewer and Editor Icon

Lean and fast image viewer with minimal GUI

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
77
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • azpidatziak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best image viewer.

    Posted 03/15/2014
  • thedarktree
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely incredible. The absolute best image viewer in existence for those who need an insane amount of customization for viewing images and animated gifs. I have searched high and low, and this one beats them all: HoneyView, IrfanView, Image Eye, XnView, Imagine, ACDSee, and many more. Get this portable image viewer and never ever look back.

    Posted 03/02/2014
  • sdeng
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use, lightweight yet powerful and customizable. Wholeheartedly recommended!

    Posted 03/01/2014
  • teofast
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small, fast, good scaling options, no any annoying interface bulkheads. Everything you need to quickly view image and cancel.

    Posted 01/31/2014
  • jmirvish
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Registered just to review this program -- it's delightfully small and solved Windows 7's standard "COM surrogate has stopped working" image viewer crash on my PC.

    Posted 01/21/2014
  • rogerdias
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favourite image viewer, fast and clean.

    Posted 01/02/2014
  • ds24a3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best image viewers, no unnecessary features just what is needed, I really don't like that most of viewers come with media manager and all this crap this one is free of this burden and works well for me. The only thing is that sometimes when the image is large it can hang or close down but it is not a big deal for me.

    Posted 12/17/2013
  • openvms
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use JPEGView daily as the default image viewer in the best file manager out there (for advanced users), ZTreeWin:

    Posted 09/17/2013
  • darrylmg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool is great if you have to write a lot of technical documentation with screenshots. I use a screenshot tool to auto-save the image files, then when writing the documents I use JPEGView to cycle through the screenshots in order, then simply right click to copy to clipboard. Much easier than opening in Ms Paint to touch up and copy to clipboard. This tool is very fast and has a nice simple interface.

    Posted 08/29/2013
  • buntyweb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software. Fast, simple, does the job and more. I wonder why it took me to find this one, probably cuz i never bothered to change from FSViewer that i was using. Its the webp format that i came across recently that made me look for something. I don't suppose i'll need to change again. Since it's under active dev, I am sure all the missing cogs will soon be in place. Thanks again for making and sharing the software. J Smith

    Posted 07/04/2013
  • georgiiiina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    2.5 hours looking for and checking viewers to have up images which you are using as a reference (no way to take out all the menus,bars, etc of the windows default). Good you have the possibility of auto zoom - resize window disable, zoom, menus out, etc. small thinks that for this use are just what should be. thank you ps. my views of improvements (super basic without any options) -region screen capture with autosave -write a note (edit the image and write) -draw a rectangle (edit the image and draw a rectangle to mark)

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • v0dka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, lightweight and very functional. A must have.

    Posted 04/28/2013
  • starrrrider
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    1. The huge Request to implement in the program possibility to install wall-paper of a desktop from the graphic file with filter BestQuality usage (for example Sharpen=0.3 or 0.35) Such function is not present in any program. For example, BreezeBrowser allows to use the similar filter, but to install wall-paper does not allow. And other programs allow to install a picture to desktop, but without usage of function Sharpen. As a result the image turns out insufficiently sharp... 2. Besides, there is no screensaver which allows to produce change of pictures with filter BestQuality usage in computer down time. Very much it would be desirable to transform HQ SlideShow from your program in screensaver Many thanks for your program Excuse for the bad knowledge of English language

    Posted 04/18/2013
  • phidrho
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best picture viewer I have found! Very customizable, very fast and simple. It just works. Please vote for it on alternative to web page. alternativeto.net/software/jpegview/

    Posted 04/13/2013
  • oumu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Viewing speed is impressive. Nice work!

    Posted 04/12/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • hexaae
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best of its kind: compact, faast, full screen view with rotation, effect, gamma/color adjustment, NON-pixelated zoom, and much more that commercial viewers with fancy UI don't have yet! Exactly what I needed!

    Posted 04/03/2013
  • stefean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great, but the gif animation don't work. Please fix this

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • naser78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project! You did a great job. Thank you!

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product jpegview

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • yia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Like this Program very much。Thanks the Author。

    Posted 01/24/2013
  • ryanmatthews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love jpegview

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • sanyazol
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best replacement for windows default image viewer i've ever seen. Don't forget to change file associations to all image formats and learn hotkeys. + Lightweight and fast (uberfast if compared to windows xp/vista/7 default image viewers). + Basic image editing (rotating, brightness, contrast, auto-correction, etc) + Simple and fast zoom/navigation + High quality resampling + View large files on slow computers e.g. 5000px .tif on a laptop (you can set HighQualityResampling=false in options) + All popular formats support + Simple right-click to access additional functions + Configurable background color (useful for transparent png's) + User defined commands, e.g. print, copy, move, run any application + Slideshow - No installer - change file associations yourself - No animated gif support

    Posted 01/13/2013
  • gavinchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • austincox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run jpegview

    Posted 11/10/2012
Show next 25 reviews