User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
36
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ddegroot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using since the mid-90's and i love it to bits. Have been known to carry a version with at all times. Best editor around. Flexible, intuitive and just works!

    Posted 04/13/2012
  • wupix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/08/2012
  • dominicgardner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • joibrigconmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project, many thanks for writing

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • siurolaen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project, thanks a ton for showing

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • echo68
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great editor! Works without problems on my Cygwin installation.

    Posted 02/17/2012
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/10/2011
  • oid-3393746
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used Wordstar to write code on Concurrent DOS in the 1980's. Even using "joe" instead of "jstar" it's familiar enough to an old friend, and very easy to use. It's about the first thing I install on new systems.

    Posted 05/18/2011
  • fwells00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have looked for UTF-8 supported WordStar keybindings editor in Linux. Joe's jstar is exactly that! Thanks so much!

    Posted 02/08/2011
  • oid-3156149
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My best console friend since 97 that I discovered it and is getting better. One of the first things I an installing.

    Posted 12/07/2010
  • masham
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using since the mid-90's, definitely my editor of choice. Flexible, intuitive and just works!

    Posted 10/27/2010