User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
13
0
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    jobscheduler is fast and easy to use

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • maxcook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • loganprice
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    jobscheduler works perfectly.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • adamhernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • dillonmatthews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • dzikes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice app :)

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • elementalosmium
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After 4 hours of trying to install this crap it didn't work. Grrrr The installation instructions are just terrible for no reason and I believe they are also old. Glad it was free so I can only realistically be mad for a minute. :) But seriously, this seemed so promising but I guess to for most people it works and from the website, it seemed like it was going to be "The" answer but I'm not going to participate in too much suffering before I decide to move on. So I'm looking for other solutions.

    Posted 04/06/2012
  • charlesmarsh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run jobscheduler

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • jmindek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using Job Scheduler for several years now in development, qa, and production environments. I find that it is a dependable and very capable scheduler. Here are some of the features that I find very valuable: 1. The ability to created nested job chains. These enable me create a chain and use it in multiple workflows. 2. The web interface is very thorough; it has views for all of the jobs, job chains, and orders. The web interface enables you to view a job/chain/order state, progress, and configuration. It enables you to see a log for a job, create an adhoc order, and much more. 3. Creating the jobs, chains, and orders are easily done using the included job editor acc. are stored in XML, so it is easy to use a utility like sed to create variants of a job, chain, or an order. 4. It connects to several databases such as Oracle and PostgreSQL. I have connected to both without issue. 5. SOS responds well to bug and feature requests. The forums on SourcForge are active and monitored by SOS. If you are considering a job scheduling application, I highly suggest downloading and using Job Scheduler before trying the other open source and commercial products.

    Posted 03/20/2012
  • oid-3732737
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You can always consider using an online ‘cron’ service such as http://onlinejobscheduler.com. This will also allow you to monitor outcomes and receive alerts is something fails.

    Posted 02/12/2012
  • kwando
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a very sophisticated app with all the features that I could ever want in a Scheduler. If anything, the functionality is so rich, it can be a bit overwhelming, but starting with baby steps I'm in the process of building a very robust and complicated Scheduler implementation. All the building blocks are there. Just need to figure out how to fit the pieces together. The SOS team's responses in the forum are indispensable in this regard. The only criticism I have is the lack of a more user-friendly job editor and more fully-featured web GUI. A combination GUI that allows you to manage the tasks/orders and make changes to the configuration files would really make this a complete app. A great big thank you to the SOS gang for building a such a great piece of software!

    Posted 08/30/2011
  • pvillanu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Product, but not easy to implement advanced features. Recommended. Used in production environment

    Posted 07/14/2010
  • andy2005
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it causes too many open files..memory leak..bad product

    Posted 05/27/2010
  • andyza
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not a professional software !!!! the software is done form ONE and only one Developer!!!

    Posted 04/01/2010
  • manula
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software for job scheduling and also good support

    Posted 11/23/2009