jEdit Icon

jEdit is a programmer's text editor written in Java.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
159
0
1
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice program. help a lot on my work.

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • ivyasholer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you very much for good tool. Very very good!

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • tadilatisleri
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful sharing. your sharing, very nice ...

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • nanogirlru
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tried a lot of editors, but your most comfortable and fast. Thank you guys!

    Posted 01/30/2013
  • gaddukhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Jedit X is the result of re-building the software entirely from scratch in Cocoa

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • elenostapen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing job. Thanks all You Rock!

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • ianhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you jedit

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • mashtret
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! I've tried other editors, but they always seem to get in my way, and I always come back to jEdit.

    Posted 01/15/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • loganwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • cgrzemba
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    > The applet is attempting to access the ... state attributes. Sorry, I have to appologize, Trend Micro IWSS creates this terrible, stuff not you.

    Posted 11/29/2012
  • nathanruis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • davidselby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great analyzer for my Linux web servers. Would be nice for a "feature refresh," but still quite satisfied.

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • enwilliams332
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is my favorite programmer's text editor .. cool.. thx

    Posted 10/23/2012
  • danwyl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Java is not compatible with GUI, this is tru

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • theirchild
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am not able to see the video of these tutorials. If I could it is really a good job

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • bradseverov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In addition to being a normal source editor with syntax highlighting, it has the ability to use plug-ins. If there's one plug-in I would advise you to download, it's JavaStyle as it tidies up your code layout and also inserts the relevant JavaDoc comments.

    Posted 10/14/2012
  • cairaprox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    During my usage of this editor I managed to find out that it is very reliable.

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • elliotedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • enikitin79
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Java is not compatible with GUI, this is true ;)

    Posted 08/15/2012
  • jarabreter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This editor is one of the top five I know!

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • petertao87
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Loving it indeed.

    Posted 08/02/2012
  • akreitner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good editor, but a bit slow on larger files. Well, most of editors are slow, but this is one free and actually working :)

    Posted 07/18/2012
  • john22lehnon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good editor, thx.

    Posted 07/09/2012
Show next 25 reviews