JaCoP Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
13
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • dreamafox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Jacop-solver, it's excellent!

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • sethjensen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • elimorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • laurentvaucher
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    JaCoP is very helpful. Its documentation and also the provided samples are a very good introduction to the library. And I liked the way constraints can be composed. http://slowfrog.blogspot.com/2012/02/hexiom-constraints-and-libraries.html

    Posted 02/22/2012
  • rumlseb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using JaCoP in the context of my PhD. JaCoP is very intuitive to use, probably more than Linear Programming solvers. The files are well documented and numerous examples help to understand how to use the existing constraints. I also received feedback from the authors (fast and accurate reply) which helped me to develop new constraints. With that, I not only obtained valuable results for my PhD. I also demonstrated that CP can be used in the context of optical networks, which generated lot of interest in several workshop and conferences. For these reasons and several others (space is missing), I recommend to try JaCoP (as to try it is to love it).

    Posted 06/09/2011
  • totowka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using JaCoP for my PhD research in the field of digital circuit modeling and automated testware synthesis. It is indeed very simple to integrate and powerful enough in solving complex issues.

    Posted 04/04/2011
  • jopez77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used this library in my PhD thesis for a prototype for symbolic execution testing techniques. It is easy to use and works great. I also received useful feedback from the authors.

    Posted 02/14/2011
  • malejpavouk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using this CSP solver in my masters thesis (automatic language test generation from pre-prepared set of questions), and I must say, that it is pretty flexible and easy to use.

    Posted 02/06/2011
  • amanic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works nice and fast, it has good documentation but its a bit cryptic in places. With a little effort I managed to embed it in my application and was able to get it to run quietly. I received lots of friendly and helpful feedback from the developers! Nice and lightweight with no dependencies.

    Posted 11/12/2010
  • mederly
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    JaCoP is really a great CSP solver. I use it for my PhD research in the area of semi-automatic design of messaging-based enterprise application integration solutions. JaCoP is very quick and flexible tool and I strongly recommend it.

    Posted 10/05/2010
  • dregoth
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    JaCoP is a very handy Constraint Programming Library, it is fairly well documented and the authors are very responsive to requests from users.

    Posted 09/01/2010
  • radsz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a result of many years work of two core developers and important external contributions. Our goal is to provide the public with open source state-of-the-art Constraint Programming (CP) solver that can help to advertise CP technology.

    Posted 09/01/2010