JabRef Icon

JabRef is a graphical application for managing bibliographical data

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
85
2
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • dprodanov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project

    Posted 01/30/2014
  • shedai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great. I can manage all my publications within a few simple steps. Also the output alternatives are really good. The only plug-in I need is an output manager, like I can manage the output html style, output script functions into a separate file. One major missing attribute is ISBN.

    Posted 01/13/2014
  • johnnytorrio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just a short comment on version 2.9.2 I like JabRef and especially it's auto file link functions combined with the auto generation of BibTeX keys. But after I installed v. 2.9.2 the file synchronization doesn't work anymore and BibTeX keys are generated in capital letters which I can not (or maybe after searching a lot still don't know how to) change. Both a big problem if handling my old databases. Thus I'm a bit disappointed about the new version which I uninstalled and changed back to v. 2.6. where everything is working fine. I liked the new feature of finding unlinked files which is missing in 2.6 though.

    Posted 11/28/2013
  • nvntung
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The function "Seach" is poor. I think it needs to improve the way to show the searching results.

    Posted 09/26/2013
  • stegzzz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Added to my list of best free software, thanks!

    Posted 07/09/2013
  • quemmaymn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good soft, but have a java related error. Win 7.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • jarvismorris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application. It's so useful and really awesome.

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • petrykvovkovich
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WOW!!! Thanks, thats really great

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • smokedmeat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using JaBref for quite a while now and so far, it hasn't failed to me,

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • hairdryer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program is very helpful in the work to create and maintain catalogs of documents, articles, books, and magazines! Thank you! There is nothing like!

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • danevvwmccue
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, Thanks!

    Posted 04/10/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • careersby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works. It supports pretty much everything you can think of. It doesn't crash in the hands of a casual user.

    Posted 04/07/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • joelremyy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful staff. Thanks for sharing!

    Posted 03/26/2013
  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    reliable and user friendly. i like it

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • loralueck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice product

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • rimmvla
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i like it very much. easy to use and amazing. I love it!

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • danmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • sg-dev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful! I recommend this program (together with LyX) to everyone doing scientific work. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 01/16/2013
Show next 25 reviews