JabRef Icon

JabRef is a graphical application for managing bibliographical data

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
96
4
2
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • cbouyio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Te best BibTex manager and Bibliography software for all platforms!

    Posted 01/26/2016
  • cufalo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best bibliographic manager!

    Posted 11/08/2015
  • alan_grossfield
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    JabRef is a fantastic tool for those of us who use LaTeX to write scientific documents. Its clean interface with public bibliographic databases (I primarily use PubMed) is wonderful, and far superior in my opinion to commercial tools like EndNote.

    Posted 10/27/2015
  • cocus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    my bibtex editor of choice

    Posted 10/04/2015
  • stfnklb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best free bibliography manager out there.

    Posted 08/19/2015
  • mrkaban
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Russian encoding incorrectly displayed, please correct, then I will add the program to the site of free software xn--90abhbolvbbfgb9aje4m.xn--p1ai

    Posted 08/18/2015
  • fjramireg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent to manage BibTex references and use them in LaTex enviroment.

    Posted 08/10/2015
  • sashagrm23
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it, because it is very useful!

    Posted 07/22/2015
  • ivcha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome project! I find it very useful for quick .bib file mangement!

    Posted 05/26/2015
  • maksudcse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This saves me lots of time.

    Posted 02/17/2015
  • deepzm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    jabref is one of the simplest and most reliable ref. manager available. I have been using it for more than 5 years now. Meanwhile I have tried my luck with Mendeley and Zotero, but jabref is my final choice.

    Posted 09/09/2014
  • yolin548
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Probably the best bib editor for windows out there. I am using it everyday - thanks for all the hard work that went into it!

    Posted 09/02/2014
  • samuel-rosa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a great application. The main drawback is Java consuming a lot of memory.

    Posted 08/21/2014
  • sulbash
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It really good application i have been using it for the past two years. Much thanks to the developer.

    Posted 05/12/2014
  • dprodanov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project

    Posted 01/30/2014
  • shedai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great. I can manage all my publications within a few simple steps. Also the output alternatives are really good. The only plug-in I need is an output manager, like I can manage the output html style, output script functions into a separate file. One major missing attribute is ISBN.

    Posted 01/13/2014
  • johnnytorrio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just a short comment on version 2.9.2 I like JabRef and especially it's auto file link functions combined with the auto generation of BibTeX keys. But after I installed v. 2.9.2 the file synchronization doesn't work anymore and BibTeX keys are generated in capital letters which I can not (or maybe after searching a lot still don't know how to) change. Both a big problem if handling my old databases. Thus I'm a bit disappointed about the new version which I uninstalled and changed back to v. 2.6. where everything is working fine. I liked the new feature of finding unlinked files which is missing in 2.6 though.

    Posted 11/28/2013
  • nvntung
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The function "Seach" is poor. I think it needs to improve the way to show the searching results.

    Posted 09/26/2013
  • stegzzz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Added to my list of best free software, thanks!

    Posted 07/09/2013
  • quemmaymn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good soft, but have a java related error. Win 7.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • jarvismorris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application. It's so useful and really awesome.

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • petrykvovkovich
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WOW!!! Thanks, thats really great

    Posted 05/14/2013
Show next 25 reviews