itop - ITSM & CMDB OpenSource Icon

itop - ITSM & CMDB OpenSource

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (46) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Back to Project

Reviews (46)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
40
5
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
  • dhullk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I manage a network with several hundred users. There was no form of IT management before installing itop. itop provided our IT department with almost everything we needed. The install was easy. Configuring things so we could manage tickets, contacts and devices was a bit tricky. Part of the problem was my lack of ITIL knowledge. Once I figured things out everything worked the way it should. We can track user request, contacts and devices. Not sure how we would survive with out this. The only downside is the lack of support. I even tried contacting the company. Instead of offering me some kind of support contract, I was redirected to the community support site. I was hoping I could get support for active directory integration. Haven't been able to figure this out. Other then those two issues, itop has worked out better than expected.

    Posted 10/16/2014
  • cefranklin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Standalone is okay if you like manually inputting everything. No easy way (or documentation) on how to sync with other common systems (ocs/glpi/fusioninventory). Talend has some promise so you can transform the data and insert it into iTop but, makeing the relationships is a beast. For example, Inserting a computer and os and software are easy. Linking them all together is where you will start pulling your hair out. Doesn't seem to be any plugins for this either, ie: no community. For small shops with a little to track, this is okay but, if you are that small, this is overkill. No network scanning either....

    Posted 09/05/2014
  • sysprofile
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The system is complete and has an excellent design. Just need people's support department, provide answers

    Posted 08/31/2014
  • darioems
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    5 Star

    Posted 07/18/2014
  • mturrubiates
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application, fully integrated, easy to customize and reliable We are using it for almost one year, it has my highest recommendation. Thank you very much to Combodo´s team, keep up the great work!

    Posted 05/07/2014
  • stade13
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good ITSM/CMDB, you can easily do what you want

    Posted 04/15/2014
  • khurana2204
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    4 star

    Posted 03/28/2014
  • mortis-omnibus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We use this in an enterprise solution for service management: from opening incidents ticket, problem reports, service request and change management. A very good tool. We are about to use the CMDB portion of the tool to allow us to keep track of the inventory. I am pretty amazed that it is so easy to use especially since it utilizes the ITIL standards! :)

    Posted 03/04/2014
  • yves-riguet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Our datacenter operation team has been using iTop for a while, now. We are managing 9000 functional assets, and use iTop as a ticketing tool. We chose this IT operation tool based on performance and flexibility. We've been happy ever since. - We are constantly improving on the standard datamodel by implementing our own extensions, adapting the tool to our specific requirements - We are integrating iTop with external systems (Active Directory synchronization, and monitoring platforms) with ease. - The support we received from Combodo was top-notch. The developers are very responsive through the community portal. - iTop can be easily adapted to whatever you want. Out of the office, I am using iTop to manage memberships of a small association. The drawbacks: - It takes a bit of a learning curve to get up to speed with all the functionality. - Documentation was a little weak, at least until version 2.0.0 appeared. It's been constantly improved by the Combodo team ever since. Highly recommended.

    Posted 12/13/2013
  • midomath
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    iTop is the best ITSM tool, we can depend on it in your Production Environment.

    Posted 12/12/2013
  • allinmadison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Itop is the best! Thanks.

    Posted 06/10/2013
  • ryanhouse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • jamesperalta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • beszan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    its the best ITSM software, we are in Production for more than 6 months

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Itop works excellent.

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • brownoncouch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic project, fantastic an simple UI, perfect for a small to mid tier org.

    Posted 05/08/2013
  • fabiengarziano
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice, performant, and open ... And I don't mention the IMPORT/EXPORT feature ... Keep up the good job.

    Posted 04/03/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use itop

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • hendren
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent ITSM tool for those looking for a powerful yet flexible operations tool based on PHP/MySQL. The Combodo evelopment team is very professional and helpful (years of experience). I am implementing iTop currently within the company I work for and I highly recommend it to those looking for a similar CMDB/IT operations portal. I especially like the OQL implementation and the ease of customizing user dashboards. Two thumbs up!

    Posted 01/31/2013
  • funkyp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I honestly can't understand how this project can have such a low rating. There is nothing else out there that is as comprehensive and feature rich for free! Documentation is for the most part well done and it is stable. If I had to split hairs a migration from version 1.x to 2.x data models would have been nice... Other than that bravo!

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • nicolascook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks itop

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • camwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • maryjoyle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! Amazing job, itop!

    Posted 11/20/2012
  • anzolo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. Very powerful and moderately complex.

    Posted 11/02/2012
Show next 21 reviews