User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
18
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • relaxteb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, but where are the updates ?

    Posted 02/25/2014
  • rstumbaum
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We used IPplan for a long time but there seems no improvements going on (auto-updating from Mac address, screen design,...) We are trying to slowly move on to racktables.org...

    Posted 12/03/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Iptrack, it's great!

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • isaacdickinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run iptrack

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • oid-4057768
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We've been using this for a while. I recently had to re-evaluate this one compared to a bunch of other open-source options for IP management. IP Plan had the most functionality and only one other had an interface that was as useable. It would be awesome if some graphically oriented web designer took on a redesign of the GUI, but I'll take functionality over looks any day. Re: "I would like to be able to tag networks with 'vlan', 'location' , and perhaps, "equipment" information." You can add custom fields for these by using templates, specifically the template /ipplan/templates/display.iptemplate.xml. iptrack.sourceforge.net/documentation/templates.html

    Posted 11/20/2012
  • lucasgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • tratonic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! Really beneficial.

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • williamfischer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • wacekplacek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • jonahelliott
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • ferenpanther
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We are using this app (version 4.92a) to track IP addresses for my multinational employer with ~200 locations. While relatively basic in UI and features, it very much meets our core need (the static assignment of addresses from subnets, mapping NAT'd addresses to other IPs, recording records with various bits and notes, user rights separation). This project saved us from needing to buy a $75k commercial solution!

    Posted 12/28/2011
  • sacoo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's the most complete opensource ip manager around. It does only that, but it does that well.

    Posted 03/25/2011
  • petekalo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing replacement for spreadsheets. I really do not know what I would do without it. Awesome work!!!!

    Posted 01/10/2011
  • jfite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome tool. Works great. Not for the noob, but if you have elementary skills and half a brain, this app is for you.

    Posted 07/09/2010
  • spamq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    More than usable, less than grown-up. I would like to be able to tag networks with 'vlan', 'location' , and perhaps, "equipment" information. Well usable though !

    Posted 06/01/2010
  • kostecke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We're using ipplan for The NTP Public Services Project. It works for us. Ths installation was well documented and easy (if you're not dependent on clicking through an installation "wizard"). Thanks for all your hard work!

    Posted 04/06/2010
  • oid-2849933
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've NEVER seen a more difficult app to install and get working. I NEVER did get it work. down load this...create this directory...run this command in DOS... edit this file in wordpad.... holy crap!

    Posted 03/20/2010
  • slovett1163
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very good tool especially when you consider it is maintained by a lone developer. Thanks for the good work.

    Posted 01/31/2010