Angry IP Scanner Icon

A cross-platform network scanner that is fast and simple to use

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
82
0
0
2
12
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • norder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program is ok, but the installer also gets me many unwanted applications. My screen got covered with a constant cascade of popup windows. It was a pain in the arse. I think I managed to get rid of all of them, and hope that there are no leftovers. Making such an installer is very unpolite.

    Posted 01/26/2015
  • opcopc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program, but the installation included unwanted malware, used several hours to delete that stuff. I would not recommend this installation for anyone, really bad an nasty. If you are not good within IT this could cost you 100-200 USD to delete the malware by professional help.

    Posted 11/10/2014
  • figerty
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Crap

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • kahodges
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Loaded with crap. Don't bother downloading.

    Posted 03/15/2014
  • sam9030a
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This used to be a great program until it was bundled with DevShare adware. Thumbs down until this is removed.

    Posted 02/21/2014
  • netjustin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This used to be a great program until it was bundled with DevShare adware. Thumbs down until this is removed. Use Nmap instead, which is downloadable from the author's site, insecure.org.

    Posted 12/22/2013
  • charger440
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I thought this would be a useful tool but come to find out all it does is put the IP addresses in a range into a table for you. Pretty much nothing else. Someone spent some good keyboard time on an app that really doesn't do anything.

    Posted 11/06/2013
  • hfurius
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great & powerful tool for system administrator!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • oid-2700415
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    can i install this without admin priveleges on an external memory device please?

    Posted 09/16/2010
  • lightcube
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All angry IP does is scan for IP addesses and the so called PROGRAMS it comes with are built into windows, why an advanced user of windows could pull then up have use them without angry IP

    Posted 09/16/2010
  • biggerfisch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Doesnt work for me when other scanners do

    Posted 09/07/2009
  • citykatmm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Maybe it's a false positive on my end, but your checksums failed to match up. 'Contains not-a-virus malware'

    Posted 08/19/2009