Angry IP Scanner Icon

A cross-platform network scanner that is fast and simple to use

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
82
0
0
2
13
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • orsogrigio1974
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unwanted adware contained in the installation package

    Posted 06/22/2015
  • zimbujurus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Interesting alternative but Nmap is more thorough and accurate in testing.

    Posted 04/16/2015
  • norder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program is ok, but the installer also gets me many unwanted applications. My screen got covered with a constant cascade of popup windows. It was a pain in the arse. I think I managed to get rid of all of them, and hope that there are no leftovers. Making such an installer is very unpolite.

    Posted 01/26/2015
  • opcopc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program, but the installation included unwanted malware, used several hours to delete that stuff. I would not recommend this installation for anyone, really bad an nasty. If you are not good within IT this could cost you 100-200 USD to delete the malware by professional help.

    Posted 11/10/2014
  • merkosh1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of my favourite tools - fast, flexible, rich in features. TOP.

    Posted 09/23/2014
  • terlemez7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good and usefull application.

    Posted 09/02/2014
  • dsestili
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project!!

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • thatkitten-tk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    peoples, the crapware is thru the sf installer. use the direct link.

    Posted 04/22/2014
  • figerty
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Crap

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • kahodges
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Loaded with crap. Don't bother downloading.

    Posted 03/15/2014
  • cristobal989
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sirve de mucho, es una gran aplicacion. El motivo de escoger esta Herramienta ya que en un trabajo nos permite scannear las ip de de un sitio. Como por ejemplo hicimos pruebas en un sitio de red y vimos que algunos puntos estaban caidos.

    Posted 02/26/2014
  • subsonic9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So disappointed that I have to be vigilant against crap-ware bundling. The program is fine as long as you don't need too much but I will not install it again as long as it is bundled with crap I don't need or want.

    Posted 02/25/2014
  • sam9030a
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This used to be a great program until it was bundled with DevShare adware. Thumbs down until this is removed.

    Posted 02/21/2014
  • rrbd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use, very useful tool for a would-be network administrator like me :-)

    Posted 12/24/2013
  • netjustin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This used to be a great program until it was bundled with DevShare adware. Thumbs down until this is removed. Use Nmap instead, which is downloadable from the author's site, insecure.org.

    Posted 12/22/2013
  • charger440
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I thought this would be a useful tool but come to find out all it does is put the IP addresses in a range into a table for you. Pretty much nothing else. Someone spent some good keyboard time on an app that really doesn't do anything.

    Posted 11/06/2013
  • strfry
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In an enterprise shop with a full Class B and lousy IP tracking practices this is a life-saver. When I need an address I scan the subnet and look for both no DNS entry and no responses on a half-dozen specific ports. In several years I have never stepped on another system.

    Posted 09/12/2013
  • robertoharris00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is this app for real? Great great! recommended!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • kovalskym88
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb tool!

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ipscan is great! Thanks.

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • krowling1990
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job! Thanks for this scanner!

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • elin1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great ip scanner.

    Posted 05/03/2013
Show next 25 reviews