IPCop Firewall Icon

Linux firewall distribution geared towards home and SOHO users.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
67
1
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • royrgibson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This version is even better, that the previous ones. Great work, that saves you a lot of time, thanks!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • anzzse112
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i about IPCop Firewall on a forum.. it works well

    Posted 10/23/2012
  • infoforparent
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a good piece of software, but unfortunately will not install in newer systems. My old system is near death, forcing me to look for alternative firewalls

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • jessefetisovnik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Are there any updates coming?

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • sorivolem1980
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs up!!!

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • jerredhansly
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good protection for your IP.

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • tommiee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! Very beautiful and functional interface!

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • dillonmatthews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • pertymerty
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good firewall solution for small usage!

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • wb8nbs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Moved up to IPCop from Smoothwall 2. Built a dedicated computer to act as firewall using an MSI Mini ITX board with an N270 chip. I used this board because 1) No fan 2) already had 2 ethernet jacks 3) low power <20 watts. Works perfectly.

    Posted 08/04/2012
  • petertao87
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love indeed.

    Posted 08/02/2012
  • nancybaby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When setting up a hardware firewall, their are different interfaces. I am setting one up but have an issue with understanding one aspect. Their is an option for green and blue interfaces. Green being the internal network and blue being the wireless. When using the green interface is it possible to use the green interface with a wireless router so it can use both wired and wireless? In this case would i need to strip all DHCP configurations from the router or keep that since ipcop already has that capability?

    Posted 07/07/2012
  • marymoney
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks to Tom's Hardware Guide about Linux based PC routers I've been using IPCop 1.4.10 for a month now and my net connections have been very stable. I was using hacked firmwares for my Linksys WRT54GS router but IPCop does so much more including VPN. I've installed OpenVPN in IPCop and it is working very well. Very pleased with it.

    Posted 07/06/2012
  • tonyair
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    IPCop is a perfect open source firewall for small businesses.

    Posted 05/30/2012
  • word6
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job!

    Posted 05/13/2012
  • boccagi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and convenient firewall, which does an excellent job with its responsibilities and do not overload the system!

    Posted 05/11/2012
  • boragud
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is simply excellent idea

    Posted 04/03/2012
  • buywussputma
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Newer seen before so great IPCop Firewall!

    Posted 03/20/2012
  • kalebjones176
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 03/15/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software.! Thanks for sharing project description.

    Posted 03/14/2012
  • corrypaul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great firewall! All I need in one program! Use on the 3 server based of linux!

    Posted 03/12/2012
  • johnnnybravo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic!

    Posted 03/08/2012
  • comguitechcen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb job, thanks for telling

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • paper81
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent job!!

    Posted 03/02/2012
  • oid-3742167
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using IPcop for the last 3 years and its 100% stable and does a terrific job! I will never be using any other firewall for my ESX servers. Can only recommend others to start using it right away. Thumps up for an amazing job making this awesome software guys! Please make a donation button or something on your website so we can help support you with more than just a thumps up :).

    Posted 02/20/2012
Show next 22 reviews