Inkscape Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
211
4
0
0
9
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • deanhouse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent vector-based design tool!

    Posted 03/26/2014
  • buttro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Inkscape is very good software. Please give us export cmyk pdf ;)

    Posted 12/09/2013
  • maxscunion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    First off and most importantly it's free. A free alternative is always preferred to doing something illegal or paying actual money for something that I use for a week long project every once in a while. I've been using this since about 2010 on and off maybe every 3 or 4 months I might open it up to tinker with something non professional and its certainly a very capable program and the only open source vector program that I know about. I don't know what the "ghaststeam" reviewer was talking about but if I had to really guess I'd say that he either downloaded it from a third party site and didn't get it from a link from Sourceforge. He charges that it is mostly bloated but I don't know with what. It is a small download even with the Windows installer coming in at around 33mb. His charge that "the downloads are fake for the most part" leads me to think that he did a search for it and picked some bad links because just typing in inkscape into google gave me this site as the top result... He says that he tried to get this working.... that he has MAJOR hardware problems as a result of trying to use Inkscape. Maybe he is using 1989 hardware or something I only installed it and it worked fine with no problems installing or using and definitely no hardware problems. He also charges that Inkscape: "sucks RAM like crazy" I have a 4.5mb .svg open right now and itis using 183.3 mb. I can't compare that with any other paid program but It doesn't hurt my 16GB of memory at all and as a matter of fact my Firefox is pulling over 300mb of memory "uses too much disk space" I was quite surprised to find that Inkscape uses 151mb on my Windows 8.1 computer but that is not consequential at all.... especially considering that some of my apps on my Android phone are that size and larger. "has small malware programs" I have used this program on and off since 2010 and have never encountered any type of malware (Again possible that he downloaded from a site that makes a habit out of taking free open source applications and attaching malware and viruses to them) He says "Don't believe everything you see(ratings, fancy pics, downloads, etc.)! This program made me go the extra mile to fix the hole it made on my system. The source code is also copied(checked with Copyscape) - do not bother with this hopeless scam." This paragraph makes me believe that for some reason he is just trying to bring down a good program. It is easy for me to use for the purposes that I need. It has the features that I need for the free price The UI could use a little better design imo and I have no idea about the Support since I have never had a problem with it. Download it and use it yourself.

    Posted 12/03/2013
  • jvergar2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Por favor, lo necesitamos en Mavericks OS X

    Posted 11/22/2013
  • colejohnson66
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just AMAZING. I have never seen any free open source vector editing tool more awesome!

    Posted 11/08/2013
  • farag
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Inkscape is a revolution in graphics design! - Very small footprint (i.e.: system resources, memory, and disk space) - Very small downloadable install file. - With huge library of effect filters, extensions, and panels.. - It's Free of charge. No license fee, no trial, no limited version. - It's opensource, no hard-to-fix hidden bugs, everyone can report bugs, and developers can read the 'open' source, discover the bug and fix. I love this opensource application, and use it all the time for all my professional design needs, with great results appreciated from all the work team.

    Posted 10/21/2013
  • farag
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Inkscape is a revolution in graphics design. - With very small footprint (i.e.: system resources, memory, and disk space) - With very small downloadable install file. - With huge library of effect filters, extensions, and panels.. I love this opensource application, and use it all the time for all my professional design needs, with great results appreciated from all the work team.

    Posted 10/21/2013
  • melaniejensen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • kassandro89
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    inkscape - is great!

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • nathanfernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Inkscape, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • tammypalazzo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • robertcorreia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • carlmccall
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent!!!! The only thing more, that I could wish for, would be platform native binaries needing no other frameworks or renderers to be present on the system. (IE all dependent packages merged into application)

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • quemmaymn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm a photographer and this is a very useful tool for me.

    Posted 05/28/2013
  • bouhdevel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great piece of software.

    Posted 05/28/2013
  • jarvismorris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic job, thanks for writing

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • careersby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb job, thanks for your time for sharing

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • hibiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy install and setup! works great.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • fedorlaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super! I love it!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • jonesjl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Created my first ad my local publisher accepted straight away. Fairly intuitive, I'm more computer savvy than the average but by no means a card carrying "geek". Was working in Gimp, had issues with publishers request for fonts converted to outlines, which looked horrendous after the paths work-around in Gimp. Works very well, have never used Adobe Illustrator, so can't compare.

    Posted 05/05/2013
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is so good, really! I use this wonderful application for about all graphics for use in GUIs, websites etc.

    Posted 05/03/2013
Show next 25 reviews