InfraRecorder Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
104
1
0
1
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • attilaatalar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect open source project! 10x!

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • ianhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • jackuie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work!

    Posted 01/08/2013
  • sahwar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    InfraRecorder is a very nice CD/DVD burning program. It works fine under Windows XP SP3, though burned discs sometimes get corrupted (rather common if the "on-the-fly" option is selected, but most of the time that works fine as well), especially if you do not pay attention to the project properties and the burning options. Multisession discs can also be burnt using InfraRecorder, but I recommend that you read the program's internal help file before attempting that, along with the online FAQ and guides over at infrarecorder.org. My favorite features present in this application are: the ability to burn .ISO images (including bootable ISOs), the ability to copy a loaded CD/DVD to an empty one, the ability to burn a loaded CD/DVD or a new compilation to an .ISO image on the local hard disk. In case InfraRecorder works with your hardware and OS setup and doesn't produce unreadable or corrupted discs (which happens rather rarely), InfraRecorder is an indespensable CD/DVD burning application for Windows users (newer versions of Windows (like Vista and Win7) and x64 editions of Windows may not work with it though, so test to see if it works in your case). Users who can't get InfraRecorder to properly work for some reason, may want to try CDBurnerXP (website: cdburnerxp.se; It's freeware, but not open-source and requires Micro$oft's .NET framework for installation). I prefer free open source software though, and thus InfraRecorder as well. All in all, InfraRecorder is a highly recommended application!

    Posted 12/31/2012
  • camwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    infrarecorder is small and works nicely

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • alladin-123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project thanks pick.

    Posted 12/04/2012
  • oid-4072067
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried to burn a DVD compilation of .avi files and got this message: Cannot create DVD-Video file system, the VIDEO_TS folder present? I created a folder with this name and it still didn't work. How to make this thing work? Seems like a nice software IF this can be resolved. I am using XP Pro Service Pack 3.

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • maxhostreview
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! Like this project!!

    Posted 11/28/2012
  • remanyao
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Muy buena opción alternativa. Fuí usuario de ImgBurn, pero comenzó a traerme problemas de inestabilidad con el buffer y las grabaciones tardaban una eternidad. Gracias

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • ypchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    have a cpl windows 7-64 bit machines and this program at BEST barely works, i can say i used this pre 7 and it worked great...

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • dimazinovik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks you for so usefull soft.

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • arultiedahl1982
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very like this project

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • jameshanson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run infrarecorder

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • tommiee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • enwilliams332
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    InfraRecorder is one of best open source projects

    Posted 10/23/2012
  • cookingpatio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • theirchild
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installed this, looks GREAT ! Burns Perfectly ! Simple and honest. Threw away like 3 other burners I had, and NERO will be next, if this holds up to all my projects. Thanx, guys ! Great job !

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • goodparentssite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installed this, looks GREAT ! Burns Perfectly ! Simple and honest. Threw away like 3 other burners I had, and NERO will be next, if this holds up to all my projects. Thanx, guys ! Great job !

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • jerredhansly
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good recorder.

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • pjblaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Could not burn ISO images under Windows XP x64 Professional; using the 64-bit version of InfraRecorder, my disks became unreadable. They are now only good for coasters.

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • williamhansen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • denshtern
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I didnt like nero so i decided to use this one and it was good enough to keep it

    Posted 09/05/2012
  • jarabreter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This app is awesome for burning. I am only using this one now!

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • petertao87
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally it works.

    Posted 08/02/2012
  • elaparss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it. Thanks

    Posted 07/25/2012
Show next 25 reviews