InfraRecorder Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
104
1
0
1
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • cwshop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program works well, except for some serious problems: 1. When burning a disk, it says "Operation Complete" before it is actually complete. Manually ejecting the disk at this point will produce a coaster. There is no status message when the operation is actually complete. 2. Verification only takes a few seconds and never gives a good or bad report. It should be doing a byte-by-byte comparison of the data, which would take much longer and report status upon completion. 3. It appears that when multiple copies are burned, the first disk is good and the additional ones are all coasters. 4. Because of these problems, it is very easy to make coasters. When this happens, the dDisk Information Tool reports that it has two sessions (there should be only one) and that the last session is empty. 5. The only way to tell when the burning and verification is complete is to check the box that says to eject the disk when done. There is no way to have this box checked by default, and the status of this box is not saved as part of the project. You must remember to check it every time. 6. When using the Disk Information tool, the status of the disk is read immediately. It does not wait for the disk to come ready. To get a correct response, you must wait for disk activity to cease before invoking this tool.

    Posted 07/05/2014
  • vmsoft77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product for recording CDs. Use long time - no complaints at work! The only bad thing, - the project is developing very slow...

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • salariran
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just like it

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • tlproject
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, but it will better if it can handle filenames that are not in English, say in Chinese characters. The system ended up syaing cannot read : ???.wav.

    Posted 03/24/2014
  • collents
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    CD/DVD burning finally grew up. After years of trying various programs to burn disks I finally found InfraRecorder which worked first time and every time! Thank you for making my life a bit easier - please don't change a thing!

    Posted 11/04/2013
  • carsonwevans
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Will never use again. I used this to burn my steam backups to dvds because I was wiping my computer. Got everything wiped installed steam and it turned out the discs i created were blank but also completely used.

    Posted 07/14/2013
  • ryanhouse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Infrarecorder is wonderful! Thanks.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • robertoharris00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    More programs should follow this kind of design.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • kimmlian9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great alternative for more popular apps.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • kovalskym88
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project!

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • yanpshigoda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Impressing job pals!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • alexdotcom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very useful.

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • agoing2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very very good project!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • chrismromero77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • steveaross2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WOW!!! Thanks, thats really great

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • ignorherigstad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Impressing job pals!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • ableavoing1983
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks a lot!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • alex19780
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really raised the bar! Nice soft, must to have!

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • kidneypain
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UP for this project

    Posted 04/23/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • stefean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best burn tool for me. Great!

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • andersnilsson19
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works fine for me.

    Posted 03/19/2013
  • lezdomin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    handy free alternative app for burning CD/DVD for Windows, thanks

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • panoviktori
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This good app has totally replaced my use of Nero for CD burning. Offers image authoring, simple DVD video disc authoring, image creation from disc and straight image burning.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks infrarecorder

    Posted 02/12/2013
Show next 25 reviews