beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
38
0
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jepz11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love Smilla Enlarger in particular because of its elegance. How it automatically names crops, can save simply in the same folder without annoying time-and-again browsing and OK clicking, how excellent the user interface is. It is a joy to work with it.

    Posted 05/05/2012
  • thehairclippers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this tool is must have.

    Posted 04/09/2012
  • aaronmathews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    imageenlarger, easy to use

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • talicamen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome project, thank you so much for conveying

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • vynum1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UN=FREAKING=BELEEEEEVABLE!!! I took a small 352 x 352 image of my wife, which was a good image at this size. I enlarged it 1280 x 800 for my desktop. I couldn't believe how great this program enlarged this photo, even taking note that I change the aspect ratio. And the power it has to actually make custom modifications to let you even further enhance more the Quality at a larger size. I wish the author would make a HD Video Up-converter. I would donate money to that project! I have some old Sony 8mm film I want to capture and up-convert to a higher resolution. Best part is that it's in C++ :) Excellent Program !!!!!

    Posted 01/16/2012
  • oid-3679487
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am an old-school film photographer who strives to emulate Ansel Adams, but my work is not selling so I am limited to 35mm ISO 100 film photography. I simply love large photographs- 13x19 and 17x22, the sharper and the more grain-free (pixel-free) the better. Just today, I found SmillaEnlarger, and I love it. I must add that I just bought a used Mac Pro, so speed is not a problem, but money is, so I edit with Adobe PSE 8, and the resampling apps out there are just too expensive. Based on all the positive qualities of SmillaEnlarger, I highly recommend that the creator move forward with an $40-$60 app which is a more highly developed version of SmillaEnlarger, which I feel the market needs. A Mac version would be nice, too!

    Posted 12/28/2011
  • stickmakerken
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is nice but the FREE Irfanview does a better job. Even Paintshop XI did not do as good a job as did Irfanview. I may show the results on my Irfanview page at http://www.sticksite.com/irfanview/ soon.

    Posted 07/12/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • tuqueque
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply AWESOME!

    Posted 08/06/2010
  • oid-2762546
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Where are the instructions to use the program? So far it's useless to me.

    Posted 01/07/2010
  • nevit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application for enlarging photos...

    Posted 01/03/2010
  • frankdob
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program does not include any provisions to uninstall the program. it does not list under Add/Remove Programs & does not list under Programs - in WinXP SP2

    Posted 12/13/2009
  • deadlydad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I compared this to other offerings costing hundreds of dollars, and, while SE didn't come in first place for quality, it absolutely blew away the competition in bang for the buck. ( http://29th.branzone.com/forums/index.php?topic=33.msg149205#msg149205 )

    Posted 09/20/2009
  • victoxstc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you :) I was considering writing an algorithm to increase resolution artificially. They may be similar to some extents. however, I saw its been patented in US (2006)... a little googling will easily show the patent... Is your algorithm patented too? (since its been called invention)....Thank you again, Great Job :)

    Posted 09/15/2009
  • akuyume
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked perfectly for me and created what could easily be one of the most beautiful raster-based image enlargements I've seen (assuming it works with rasters).

    Posted 08/15/2009
  • bikerpete
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works for me on WinXp SP3 Image is saved here and it is waybigger than the original one ;-) Thanx for that tool!

    Posted 08/12/2009
  • dtea
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    POINTLESS waste of time does not save image. Tried too many times

    Posted 08/12/2009