beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
42
2
0
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • karlmonkey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At first, I found the interface weird, and the fact that it's portable was confusing at first (doesn't install, just runs from folder!), but it's fast became one of my favourite graphics apps. It's so clear and accurate for a free independent offering! Thanks :) Why is this not packaged for debian? I had to learn compiling just to get it working natively on Linux Mint (although it runs smooth in WINE too...)

    Posted 07/10/2012
  • shebel6
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very useful program, special attention should be paid to algorithm developed by the author

    Posted 05/30/2012
  • johnshowlake
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yes, I agree with other author's comments. This app better than expensive analogs. Free and Useful.

    Posted 05/24/2012
  • word13
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice tool

    Posted 05/14/2012
  • jepz11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love Smilla Enlarger in particular because of its elegance. How it automatically names crops, can save simply in the same folder without annoying time-and-again browsing and OK clicking, how excellent the user interface is. It is a joy to work with it.

    Posted 05/05/2012
  • aaronmathews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    imageenlarger, easy to use

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • talicamen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome project, thank you so much for conveying

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • vynum1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UN=FREAKING=BELEEEEEVABLE!!! I took a small 352 x 352 image of my wife, which was a good image at this size. I enlarged it 1280 x 800 for my desktop. I couldn't believe how great this program enlarged this photo, even taking note that I change the aspect ratio. And the power it has to actually make custom modifications to let you even further enhance more the Quality at a larger size. I wish the author would make a HD Video Up-converter. I would donate money to that project! I have some old Sony 8mm film I want to capture and up-convert to a higher resolution. Best part is that it's in C++ :) Excellent Program !!!!!

    Posted 01/16/2012
  • oid-3679487
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am an old-school film photographer who strives to emulate Ansel Adams, but my work is not selling so I am limited to 35mm ISO 100 film photography. I simply love large photographs- 13x19 and 17x22, the sharper and the more grain-free (pixel-free) the better. Just today, I found SmillaEnlarger, and I love it. I must add that I just bought a used Mac Pro, so speed is not a problem, but money is, so I edit with Adobe PSE 8, and the resampling apps out there are just too expensive. Based on all the positive qualities of SmillaEnlarger, I highly recommend that the creator move forward with an $40-$60 app which is a more highly developed version of SmillaEnlarger, which I feel the market needs. A Mac version would be nice, too!

    Posted 12/28/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • tuqueque
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply AWESOME!

    Posted 08/06/2010
  • oid-2762546
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Where are the instructions to use the program? So far it's useless to me.

    Posted 01/07/2010
  • nevit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application for enlarging photos...

    Posted 01/03/2010
  • deadlydad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I compared this to other offerings costing hundreds of dollars, and, while SE didn't come in first place for quality, it absolutely blew away the competition in bang for the buck. ( http://29th.branzone.com/forums/index.php?topic=33.msg149205#msg149205 )

    Posted 09/20/2009
  • victoxstc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you :) I was considering writing an algorithm to increase resolution artificially. They may be similar to some extents. however, I saw its been patented in US (2006)... a little googling will easily show the patent... Is your algorithm patented too? (since its been called invention)....Thank you again, Great Job :)

    Posted 09/15/2009
  • akuyume
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked perfectly for me and created what could easily be one of the most beautiful raster-based image enlargements I've seen (assuming it works with rasters).

    Posted 08/15/2009
  • bikerpete
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works for me on WinXp SP3 Image is saved here and it is waybigger than the original one ;-) Thanx for that tool!

    Posted 08/12/2009