IDTE- ID3 Tag Editor Icon

Tag FLAC ,Vorbis, Lyrics, WAV, WMA, ID3, MP4, Tags in a Smarter Way.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
6
1
1
1
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • kadircanersahin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All my .wav audio files DIED. Thank you. http :// postimg .org/image/mznotl1s3/ İngilizcemi siqem

    Posted 09/25/2014
  • williamhector
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfectly open source and very easy product. I think I wouldn't need any other tool anymore this is the one which work for all of my tags.The feature i like the most is tag convrsion and lyrics fatching. some features are hidden and i find them after using it for about 2 months LOL.Thanks and kudos for makin my life easier. very great product nd 4 free.

    Posted 07/24/2014
  • mrmojorisen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's okay, but not ready for prime time. It definitely has the potential to be a great tag editor, but a few annoyances. For instance: - What's the deal with the full-screen option and/or the inability to maximize to make use of my over-priced 1920x1080p monitor? I mean when I'm working on tag editing, I don't think it's too much to ask that the program has the ability to expand across the screen when I hit the maximize button. I tried the full-screen option, but that just removes the menu bar. So, not being able to maximize a program where you're working with columns (e.g., tag attributes like Title, Artists, and many more) is a big mistake. I wanna see all the tags columns I can. So without this feature, I'm going to uninstall it. Maybe I'll revisit the project later to see if the developer got his head on straight. I mean, this is GUI Design 101 stuff, not something that should be missing from a version 2.* of a program.

    Posted 06/28/2014
  • adamssh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    only tag editor that can add tags to wav files so easily.lyrics fetch is quite interesting. i am using it az a default music player for wav,mp3 and flac but if i select more than one file in explorer for playing purpose many instances will open up (equal to number of files). i got to work on that. But Anyway. Good work. and keep it up.

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • jimbaou
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good tool when it works. I have used it during one hour to modify tags on FLAC and WAV files. Some minor bugs and still some room for improvement, but very promising. And suddenly, major bugs showed up. Its behaviour became so weird that I was concerned it could screw up my files, so I stopped using it. Too bad.

    Posted 06/19/2014
  • texazhero
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best tag editor i ever have . its easy to use and absolutely worth trying.I was using tag and rename before but, ever since switched to it. I have flac,mp3 and m4a collections and idte edits them so simply. Also tags looks beautiful on my windows and andriod phone music player. Thank you for such a program i'm looking so forward for its future versions.

    Posted 04/11/2014
  • stigsan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does not work correctly on M4V files... screws them up :(

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • texhenge
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great program — not yet perfect, but hey-- perfection is a matter of opinion. I've used WinAmp since day-1 but IDTE now gives me a much finer working pane where I can edit flac and mp3 tags. The center roller button on the mouse adjusts the volume. I found out the program prefers to be run maximized. It would be great to set it as my default player for mp3 and flac, but it runs without the button graphics, and so I haven't figured that out. Maybe something in my duh-factor?? Thanks for an outstanding chunk of code!

    Posted 01/22/2014
  • lentha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome tag editor with a complet music player and lyrics options.fetching is good and music player supports most of the formats.

    Posted 01/03/2014
  • brax99
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updating - IDTE is now my no.1 Tag Editor! I like the editor with the built-in player but the player can do with improvements (I just can't adjust the volume or drag the progress bar of the song forward to another position).

    Posted 01/03/2014
  • broycharlz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Nce Aplicationae with simple and easy UI :).

    Posted 04/26/2013