Internet DJ Console Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
33
0
0
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • hugonz01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the premier utility for doing live streaming and recording in Linux. Takes some getting used to, but not because of the utility, but because it uses JACK.

    Posted 05/15/2015
  • moonbase59
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most thought-out and stable solution for streaming to Icecast/Shoutcast servers under Linux I know of. Concentrates on what's needed and has all the options. Plus, the programmer responds very quickly to bug reports and/or feature requests. Plus, IDJC uses JACK (which may sometimes be a hassle to set up but if you're a musician, producer or serious broadcaster, you'll want that, believe me). You'll also want robust network connections (i.e., nfs, NOT CIFS/SMB). I have IDJC running under both Ubuntu Studio (Studio machine) and Linux Mint 17.1 Cinnamon (laptop, for when I'm on the road). Currently, you *have* to compile it from the development sources if you want all the features, but man it shines! Heartfelt thanks for sharing this with us, Stephen!

    Posted 12/28/2014
  • zoschel71
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best Broadcaster Software!!!!!

    Posted 10/03/2014
  • starapple
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks you for the code and thank you for the prompt support. For a journalist trying to learn to stay relevant in the disruptivae age of new media, tis is an excellent tool. Stephen's application design and documentation are some of the best across the open and proprietary/commercial software communities and his support responses during the Easter holiday weekend is beyond compare.

    Posted 04/20/2014
  • nicotux
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice stuff, I have been it for a long time. But now... it's really time for VJing.

    Posted 10/10/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • kalebwhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use idjc

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • claytonser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best DJ Program I found so far. I've been using it for over two years and just love it!

    Posted 12/08/2012
  • vannesaapril
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had worked dj yesteryear at the school Where I was DJ on the dance)

    Posted 11/20/2012
  • maxcox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 11/09/2012
  • vesefor1977
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very like this project

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • satheta1980
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very smooth and non intrusive interface.

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • camhanson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • ivanhorlamov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks a lot for such a nice project!

    Posted 07/13/2012
  • pashazz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software

    Posted 06/21/2012
  • reteov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Internet DJ Console is one of the Linux streaming podcaster's best friends. In addition to being a central tool for announcing and playing music live over the Internet, it has the features that can bring a streaming conversational podcast to life, including a phone connection feature that can assist in supporting call-in shows. And what I've seen of its in-development version, I can promise you: It's going to get better. MUCH better.

    Posted 05/24/2012
  • natallebedev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best DJ Program I found so far. I've been using it for over two years and just love it!

    Posted 05/16/2012
  • aaronchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love idjc

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent !!

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • lilo346
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have done radio streaming on and off for years and i have used this from the start. What has gotten to me now to make me want to review is that the developer is still very active with the project and is willing to help you in anyway possible. Great FOSS software, and i hope to give this to lots of other people to use it with Listen2MyRadio. Thank you, Mr. Fairchild.

    Posted 08/17/2011
  • lumpydj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In the past, I have streamed on Windows XP with both SAM and ShoutCast. After trying Internet DJ Console on Ubuntu Studio, I must say that it was the best streaming experience in my life. Over six hours connected to my server, and it preformed flawlessly. Kudos to those who put this together.

    Posted 06/25/2011
  • alanandrade
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is the best open source software for broadcasting. I've used it for 2 years, and I never had a problem. +A

    Posted 05/22/2011
  • oid-3296728
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We are producing the www.balkanskoradio.com online radio station. We play pop-folk music from the Balkans and we are using idjc.It is great software for our needs. The fade over function was enabled by my request and it is great. The voip support also is fine as we use it for our main way to talk in air.

    Posted 04/25/2011
Show next 9 reviews