Hydrogen Icon

An advanced drum machine with pattern-based programming

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
60
1
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • hobertuefer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi I'm using Hydrogen 9.7. on Win 10 - it's just great - except FX everything works very stable - with a little bit excel and other small tools it's even easy to make your own kits - import/export of drumkits need a bit of help, but then work - probably the best tool for making drums - even for live -

    Posted 02/05/2016
  • alxnar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great drums, been waiting for so long, Excellent! Recommend to anyone seeking freedom to create.

    Posted 01/18/2016
  • aliceatlast
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like to record music as a hobby, but my biggest roadblock has always been that I can't play drums or get my hands on the right software. Hydrogen is a GODSEND for me. If you've used any other music software or written music before, this is so intuitive that you don't have to teach yourself ANYTHING to use it. Using Hydrogen, I made some MIDIs in less than 5 minutes and simply dragged them into my DAW to both patch them and use them in my project. The sounds came to life in an instant! I couldn't have asked for anything more. Nonetheless, I think there's one minor issue. Trying to scroll vertically through your pattern will immediately reset the horizontal position back to the far left. It can get quite annoying when trying to make longer patterns, although using the arrow keys seems to bypass the issue.

    Posted 12/31/2015
  • sploger
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hydrogen is perfect! Thanks.

    Posted 09/10/2015
  • tommyj2000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a REALLY GOOD software with all the basic functions. I wish it had more functionality though. I am gonna use it mainly for my BeatBuddy guitar pedal drum machine thingy- mybeatbuddy.com it should actually go well with this program I think. I really need something simple like this program. I highly recommend it!! Not as advanced as the more advanced programs though, but still REALLY GOOD!!!

    Posted 09/09/2014
  • valdhomer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    loved it

    Posted 08/13/2014
  • littlealien5
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At last an update for Windows!! thanks.

    Posted 01/20/2014
  • vahday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used Hydrogen for years, and it has always been a favorite. But since this update, everything in the program sounds like it is coming through an absurd amount of reverb. I simply cannot even use it.

    Posted 10/06/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hydrogen is perfect! Thanks.

    Posted 05/26/2013
  • alexdotcom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good drummachine

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • andersnilsson19
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like drums, and I like Hydrogen

    Posted 03/19/2013
  • hiblesoftware
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this could turn up nice. It needs a better interface. Along with a more accurate pattern indicator. Does this have a Vst comparability?

    Posted 03/13/2013
  • antonio02
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • hfurius
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product- my neighbours are near madness :)

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • kimrod
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Realmente me encanta! Verry fácil de usar, con resultados asombrosos. El sonido drumkits verry bien, y no hay ningún problema más grande, incluso para los novatos absolutos como yo, para llegar a ser peligroso tambor de animales de la misma. Drumkits Adicionales se puede cargar desde la web. Y espero que llegará un poco de nuevo en el futuro. Pero los que son allready en el mismo son también maravilloso. No quiero perder!

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • colefisher
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks hydrogen

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • alicce
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful software, Thank you team Hydrogen.

    Posted 12/10/2012
  • alladin-123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No project as it is not very much.

    Posted 12/04/2012
  • nolanmoore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • elenostapen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • attilaatalar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • svetnickol
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome app, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • myparentingsite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After a new installation of windows one of the first tools i always install

    Posted 10/19/2012
Show next 25 reviews