Hugin Icon

Panorama photo stitcher

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
106
4
2
1
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • gprickril
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been stitching for about 10 years. By far the worst usability I've encountered. I'm a software product manager and will use Hugin as an example of "geeks gone wild" in the future. Took several very simple shots and it seems to have completely confused Hugin. Major disappointment.

    Posted 01/18/2014
  • jimoto
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installed in my laptop, Dell 620, i5 2520 @2.5GHz, it always crashes, message is "pano_modify.exe" stopped working. Please send instructions on how to make it work properly. I'm rating "neutral", will rate again after it gets to work. jamesimoto@gmail.com Thanks.

    Posted 07/19/2013
  • lezdomin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using this software in my business for panorama processing, it's very helpful

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • stonekicker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Crashed constantly when going into quick preview mode. Online workaround to disable quick preview did not work. Uninstalled - not stable or reliable. I'll stick with manual stitching using GIMP ;-)

    Posted 09/27/2012
  • siftyul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cannot make it work on Windows XP Loading a TIFF giving 10 degree HFOV Get: hugin.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Version 2011.4.0.cf9be9344356 Windows XP SP3 Home edition On Intel 2 CPU 6300 1.86Ghz and 0.98 GB RAM Did the same with Version 2011.2....... Any help?

    Posted 12/31/2011
  • oid-3042083
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've had it crash when clicking various buttons, including, but not limited to the Alignment button (the whole point of the app!). The app requires setup of "CP generators" to function, but there is no obvious way to add them in preferences. At any rate, the app does not function out of the box. Therefore, I cannot recommend this app to the typical user.

    Posted 09/01/2010
  • garry1976
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    User has to set tons of control points. That's the job of a decent program. Control points can't be set very accurately. Colors or lighting are not matched with nona stitcher, PTStitcher is not working. If this was all opensource had to offer, I'd not have chosen linux.

    Posted 04/05/2010