Hugin Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
105
4
2
1
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jefrodotnet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have been using Hugin to stitch astronomy photos together for several years. I was having trouble with it this week and realized I hadn't updated it since 2011! Why mess with something that works? Well, I installed the new version and it turned several hours' difficult, mediocre work into a wonderful finished product in about 10 minutes. Very impressed with this software and its community.

    Posted 08/01/2014
  • katsoide
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best program I have ever used for panoramas. One thing in the Mac version, both 2013 and 2014, is that the BTblender is so spelled in HuginTools, but PTBlender in Hugin.app/Contents/MacOS . This prevents to work on a case-sensitive drive.

    Posted 07/07/2014
  • lynxlupodian
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best libre software panorama/photo reprojection project out there!

    Posted 06/22/2014
  • jprojasw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The perfect tool for stitching pictures and creating panoramas. Thank you!

    Posted 04/23/2014
  • lional
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My panoramas are usually quite simple, Hugin does a superlative job - thanks everyone.

    Posted 02/26/2014
  • paperaussie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have stitched over 1,000 sphericals with Hugin despite also having a commercial package. Up to the 2012 version Hugin was just the easier and more user friendly version compared to other packages. Hugin is still my preferred package but I cannot recommend the 2013 version because the user interface is no longer as intuitive as it was and the introduction of pop-up windows or dialogue boxes to change parameters just adds so many more mouse clicks to the process.

    Posted 02/25/2014
  • trreeves1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It worked very well for me. Lots of options, but you don't have to mess with them. It could be dumbed down (please don't), but it does what it does extremely well, at least with the photos I gave it.

    Posted 02/14/2014
  • janaltus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hugin 2013.0.0 is dreadful! It won't load images until you specify stuff like lens type, focal length, focal length multiplier, etc. and it won't progress from there. With my crude cameras I have no idea what that information might be. My PC is Windows 7 64 bit and runs Hugin 2010 beautifully, it works like a dream and asks none of that technical information. Ask around for a copy of Hugin 2010 and you'll be in business, it's great!

    Posted 02/09/2014
  • lefe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpfull. Does a perfect job.

    Posted 02/06/2014
  • johnesig
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Help/Question: The Hugin page says 32 and 64 bit binaries are available for download for v. 2013, but the only download I see is the 64 bit version. When downloaded and installed on my 32 bit MS XP Pro (up to date), it won't run. The 2012 version ran just fine. ??? Is there a separate 32 bit version of 2013, or did I miss something?

    Posted 02/04/2014
  • gprickril
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been stitching for about 10 years. By far the worst usability I've encountered. I'm a software product manager and will use Hugin as an example of "geeks gone wild" in the future. Took several very simple shots and it seems to have completely confused Hugin. Major disappointment.

    Posted 01/18/2014
  • downloadvector
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm trying to put texlink link. website needs, please contact email: downloadvectorfree@hotmail.com My website:downloadvectorfree.com

    Posted 10/14/2013
  • daniele_rossi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very nice, so much improved from the past version, excellent and GPL'ed ! very big Thank you ! dabiele

    Posted 08/25/2013
  • arthelion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very powerful, it works where some commercial software fail. A lot of settings are available. Thank you.

    Posted 08/20/2013
  • rabany
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a fantastic tool. Very efficient and top quality. Many thanks and congratulations to developers

    Posted 08/18/2013
  • jimoto
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installed in my laptop, Dell 620, i5 2520 @2.5GHz, it always crashes, message is "pano_modify.exe" stopped working. Please send instructions on how to make it work properly. I'm rating "neutral", will rate again after it gets to work. jamesimoto@gmail.com Thanks.

    Posted 07/19/2013
  • llimexef
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When I found it, I was very happy - thanks a lot!)))

    Posted 07/10/2013
  • dilno68r
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Best site about health!!!

    Posted 07/09/2013
  • wurzelpete
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing tool! Enabling very high quality results.

    Posted 07/05/2013
  • stylemalls33
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Welcome to www.stylemalls.com// where is the most popular Panthers online shop. ((( www.stylemalls.com/ ))) lower price fast shippment with higher quality!! WE ACCEPT CREDIT CARD /WESTERN UNION PAYMENT YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

    Posted 07/03/2013
  • pcklkgw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great!

    Posted 07/02/2013
  • marcophoenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hugin works perfectly.

    Posted 06/19/2013
  • ivanhutchins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 06/19/2013
  • danieljohnson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Hugin, it's the best!

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 05/19/2013
Show next 25 reviews