As of 2014-01-13, this project may now be found at http://hisham.hm/htop.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
23
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • shevegen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software - and the author is a nice guy (check out his old blogs from gobolinux too!)

    Posted 02/18/2014
  • mihaisaftoiu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best real-time system behavior tool that any linux admin should be using.

    Posted 12/03/2013
  • scottsimpson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Htop works great.

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • majorfriday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Htop is good! Thanks.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • maryjoyle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    better top +1, htop thanks!

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • alexandercox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • nolanpatterson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • o0x0o
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great tool, i use it on all my Linux systems and it was the first thing i installed on my VPS. Much better then top

    Posted 09/03/2012
  • blumenkraft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A must use tool for every sysadmin. I use it on all of my servers

    Posted 08/25/2012
  • whitedon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it is much better and more convenient than the "top"!

    Posted 06/12/2012
  • boccagi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Use htop constantly. The application looks great and is very functional, an improved version of the 'top'!

    Posted 05/11/2012
  • oid-3756668
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome app! anyway to add current network (in/out) meter that auto adjusts between kb/mb/gb plus total for alltime/uptime/month <-- maybe? or just alltime or uptime? thats the only thing I could think of that I would also like to be able to monitor side by side :)

    Posted 03/02/2012
  • xeonbloomfield
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is great and much better version of top!

    Posted 11/22/2011
  • oid-3512297
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    one of the first things I install on a new machine.

    Posted 08/17/2011
  • gvy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    OpenVZ support comes handy :)

    Posted 06/25/2011
  • kajlakutya
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I hate normal top.

    Posted 04/30/2011
  • amrein
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I never use top .

    Posted 01/21/2011
  • sinewalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This rocks, not just because it looks good (I found out about it on a screen shot) but it's featureful. Truely a better top worth installing (or compiling if there's no binary for your system).

    Posted 07/12/2010
  • jerryjacobs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Use it all the time, never use top anymore!

    Posted 06/24/2010
  • oid-2895349
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool stuff!

    Posted 04/26/2010
  • steve_corenflos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great ncurses interface provides a much easier to read and use top from the command line. Shows separate processors/processor cores which is essential for modern computers. This is one of the first must-have things I install on every machine I admin.

    Posted 12/08/2009
  • martin_paquet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent!

    Posted 10/01/2009
  • peacenik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    useful addition to "top" and "ps" for viewing and administrating processes the memory and swap use metres are really useful for seeing what's going on in a system

    Posted 08/13/2009