HP Linux Imaging and Printing Icon

Hewlett-Packard's Linux imaging and printing software

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
30
1
0
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • chrissilot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent in every aspect ! thank you

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • yuan0001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Which version of HPILP is match with SUSE Linux 10.3 ?

    Posted 07/10/2014
  • robertdohnert
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works with Black Lab Linux 5 and 6 Alpha

    Posted 06/06/2014
  • queixo2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i'ḿ using openSUSE 13.1 and my hp deskjet d2660 finally prints! Thank you hplip! (it was printing blank pages because tri-color cartridge was empty. Solution: hp-setup/ print settings/ General: Installed Cartridges: Black only). (i'm a linux-beginner, it took me 3 days)

    Posted 02/11/2014
  • bobsquid2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kali 3.7-trunk-amd64 kernel, shared as a Debian print server for Color Laserjet 1600 (USB) in Server 2012 Domain. wiki.debian.org/SystemPrinting#HP setup was effortless, though I would add to "Next setup your /etc/cups/cupsd.conf file" by pasting the lines in the example to the cupsd.conf file below the 'localhost:631' block near the top.

    Posted 12/22/2013
  • ilan1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I did an update to Ubuntu 13.10 and discovered simple scan no longer worked. I guessed that one of my drivers was bad so I went into synaptic and ereased anything connected to HP. Then with your software I found my M1212nf MFP, downloaded the software and ran it. It took a fair while to go through its thing, but in the end everything worked. You guys did an excellent job. Thanks,

    Posted 10/27/2013
  • bkorb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It updates too often messing with all your settings and leaving you with phantom printers. If it is printing fine for me, then I need to be left alone and not pestered with you-have-to-click-me popups telling me that there is an update over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over. This overrides the quality of the driver itself.

    Posted 10/09/2013
  • heathersimmons
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Hplip, it's great!

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • elwoodnewman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hplip works fine.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • thomassisson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The script looks for python-devel. Unfortunately, Ubuntu provides python-dev instead. If you install python-dev first, it should work fine. There should be a way to install one or the other according to the availability. If this is not possible, a warning for Ubuntu and other deb based distributions might be recommended. Unfortunately, uname only spits out "Linux" on Ubuntu distributions.

    Posted 04/28/2013
  • heeter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks a million for this HP! Works great, on a Officejet 6600 wireless. Love the automatic installer.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hplip works great

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • maxcook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • liamhenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • josephburke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hplip works great

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • segbanmon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    easy and simple to use.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • natallebedev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it! 10x!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • zemlyanskkat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • vasilievaa2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work! It works perfectly! Thanks!

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • ryanpeck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use hplip

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • luiskaufmann
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Funcionou perfeitamente em UBUNTU 10.04 LTS. Muito bom :D

    Posted 08/21/2012
  • viktornalik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • xdunlapx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have not been able to get my HP LaserJet Professional P1102w printer to work in most linux distros I've been hopping to and from. It works OOB on xubuntu, kubuntu and lubuntu. I have had it working previously in Fedora 16 and I believe CentOS 6.2. But I'm now in CentOS 6.2 again and can't get it to work at all. I even tried the foo2zjs driver and it won't work with that either. I have tried the hplip in the repos and even downloaded from hplip's site. Neither will work this time around. So I may continue to distro-hop for a while as I really don't like Canonical (hence the buntu's) so I'll shop around for other distros and try them. Good luck!

    Posted 05/29/2012
  • antonvalenti
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice product! big thanks for it!

    Posted 05/28/2012
  • oid-3847873
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hplip does not work with HP Laserjet Professional p1102w. I'm running the newest version 3.12.4. Using Fedora now but have tried many other distros and none work with the newest hplip to get my printer working.

    Posted 05/16/2012
Show next 13 reviews