Meteorologist Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
32
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • rtstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I downloaded xquartz (2.7.5) but Meteorologist still will not run on my MacBookPro Retina 10.9.1. When I saw that you used 2.7.4, I downloaded and installed it, but still no Meteorologist. It was running Meteorologist yesterday fine. Don't know what happened?

    Posted 01/13/2014
  • abomination66
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not sure why, but if you're running OS X 10.9, installing a copy of xquartz from over at macosforge dot org (typed weird to get around the "no links in reviews" restriction) followed by a reboot makes Meteorologist work again. FYI, it also makes X11 stuff start working again, as well as some Wine stuff. The actual link is xquartz dot macosforge dot org Current version as of October 31, 2013 is 2.7.4, released 9-27-12 - that's the one I installed. It's working great, now. I was directed there BY APPLE. Check their kb article ht5293 (you can go to the Support section of Apple's site and search for ht5293 - it'll pull up "About X11 and OS X Mountain Lion" if you'd like to read about why this works. Apparently X11 libraries were taken out of OS X 10.8+, and xquartz puts them back in. It's very likely Meteorologist was using some of these libraries.

    Posted 11/03/2013
  • larkmiller
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, updated MacOS to 10.9 (Mavericks) and saw that Meteorologist does not work anymore.... Any chance to get an update? larkmiller Update 11/24/2013 answer to abomination66 above that post: quartz does not help. But deleting the 3 plist files in the preferences in the home directory helps. After that you have to restart the app 2 times and it works again. Not Apple-like, looks like cleaning the registry in windows...

    Posted 10/28/2013
  • glgray
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app. I have seemingly tried them all and I keep coming back to Meteorologist. Best menu weather app for Mac OS X. It's stable and provides all the essential weather data.

    Posted 07/05/2013
  • saramills
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work ! Great project.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • ianpspringer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Functional, simple, and intuitive!

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Heat-meteo works good.

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • zofdsauifdsa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jers ey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deliv ery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 12/04/2012
  • oid-4070572
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Crashes for me on startup on OSX 10.8.2 with 12/1/12 12:29:13.178 PM Meteorologist[470]: Checking for new version of Meteo. 12/1/12 12:29:13.241 PM Meteorologist[470]: All images found inside of the Meteorologist resources folder 12/1/12 12:29:13.242 PM Meteorologist[470]: Meteo configured to load in menubar 12/1/12 12:29:13.254 PM Meteorologist[470]: otherMeteoWasLaunched() 12/1/12 12:29:13.254 PM Meteorologist[470]: applicationShouldTerminate()

    Posted 12/01/2012
  • oid-4061797
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Always loved this program, but 1.60 does not seem to be running on Snow Leopard 10.6.8, on a Intel Core 2 Duo iMac.

    Posted 11/24/2012
  • santilyle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Meteorologist is a big help for me since I am always on the go. Thanks for the share.

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • dnelson2279
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is another genius app. Very useful, thanks!

    Posted 11/17/2012
  • nolanellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    heat-meteo is small and works nicely

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • lukebrooks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • oid-3939408
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using Meteorologist for a few years and have always been satisfied with its performance. But with Mountain Lion, even though I have Meteorologist as a login item, it must be started manually by double clicking its icon in the Applications folder. Still, a great program

    Posted 08/08/2012
  • oid-3907034
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Still the best balance of convenience vs. information among all weather utilities I've tried. Here's hoping it sticks around and remains operation for the years to come.

    Posted 07/08/2012
  • oid-3701169
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for this great and simple app! Only issue is that I find the changing weather icon during periodic updates very visually distracting, and wish I could turn it off somehow.

    Posted 01/17/2012
  • putaltern
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great weather app, yet a "feel-like temperature" feature would be welcome, and possibly a wider choice of cities, as in the late Weatherdock.

    Posted 12/06/2011
  • sam2ndo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! I've been using this for a long time. Best Weather Information and Support. Many Thanks!

    Posted 07/23/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • mallured
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the handiest weather ditty around. We are all lucky that it has been kept working.

    Posted 01/10/2011
  • geraldoxavier
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The project is good but need to implement Celsius degree too

    Posted 09/28/2010
  • ozarknature
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used this for years and rely on it every day!

    Posted 06/18/2010
  • daisyraven
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just updated to 1.6.1(behind the curve on that one!) I just want to say thanks for keeping this vital, everyday, useful, weather getter alive for me.

    Posted 03/23/2010
  • jruss27
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job in bringing this app back. I use it from coast to coast.

    Posted 03/23/2010
Show next 7 reviews