HammerDB Icon

HammerDB Database Load Testing and Benchmarking Tool

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
16
2
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • lluwm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool. I have one question regarding AutoHammer results. I tried HammerDB with GUI and Autohammer extension tool. I ran experiments using GUI and command line tool on the same testbad and found that the reported results are very different for TPM metric (but similar for NOPM metic). The difference could be one order of magnitude. Is it possible that you computed total transactions instead of per minute for Autohammer? Thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2014
  • xionghuan830719
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Who can help me? I don't know how to run TPC-H for SQL Server 2012 in HammerDB 2.14 version? If someone know it, can you tell me please? Thanks a lot! Hello dsetgistpigsrec, I saw you already used HammerDB for a year now. I think you have much experience. Can you sent a document to me about how to use TPCH? My email address:xionghuan@126.com. Thanks a lot.

    Posted 08/09/2013
  • tommyddau
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    HammerDB is very useful and easy to use. Thanks. I have a question. Does anyone know if there will be a TPC-E benchmark tool available? thanks, Tom

    Posted 07/16/2013
  • myworldofmusic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, i have use HammerDB for a year now. Keep up the good works guys.

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • hergass
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good application. I can't find the last version source code. Is it possible to download the last version source code? Thenk you in advance.

    Posted 02/18/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • ryanmatthews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use hammerora

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • maxgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program hammerora.

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • maxstewart
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • ryanarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hammerora is fast and easy to use

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • dsetgistpigsrec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small, simple, fast, unpacks lots of things, easy and small install... I just love this program and use it for years now. Never had any problems with it. Highly recommended!

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • nurpiwerwatch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good program. Thanks a lot.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • elgermarlsur
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works just as intended and much more. Recommended!

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • veltrelono
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very smooth and non intrusive interface.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • azdorecon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, intuitive, and very easy to use.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • girondeza
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent application.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • jamesreed692
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 03/15/2012
  • baileym
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good, Fast, Cheap tool. The quickstart guide is very helpful for basic information and to get a simple Oracle; SQL; or MySQL install up and running to test. The full guides that provide some testing approaches are only available for Oracle and MySQL. I followed the quickstart guide to install free versions of each database on a moderately powered laptop to get some experience using the tool. That was very valuable prior to testing the full up system. I would like to see more information and examples for the Mode options.

    Posted 07/14/2011
  • albert2810
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent tool

    Posted 10/28/2010