User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
17
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • rudrab
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is gyachi dead now? is someone is still working in the project, please make it working. cant login to yahoo anymore

    Posted 06/25/2014
  • lexridge
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Any chance this will be fixed soon? This is by far the best ym client around for Linux. It is totally useless now. I think Yahoo perhaps updated their security due to NSA spying.

    Posted 05/24/2014
  • drmarwat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    same issue as reported by tevo69, I have been using gyachi for years but since March 2014 it won`t allow me to login with error LOGIN FAILED! : INVALID USER OR INCORRECT PASSWORD. ** Could not connect to Yahoo!: Invalid User or Incorrect Password. [ Could not connect to Yahoo!: Invalid User or Incorrect Password. ] ** Disconnected from Yahoo! See Ya! Online for 388305 : 39 : 04 my yahoo account username pw are perfectly correct and I am getting this error on every distro i used , Arch linux , pclinuxos and Ubuntu. I think its high time to update/fix gyachi .

    Posted 04/19/2014
  • tevo69
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    is something wrong with gyache? i been usuing it for a few years now and i cant seem to log on, just says wrong password and name but i know im putting right password coz its the same password when i log into yahoo email and yahoo works fine for me but not gyache, any reason why its doing this?

    Posted 03/29/2014
  • anitahulsey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gyachi works fine.

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gyachi is small and works nicely

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • loganprice
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • ziomaul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks gyachi Thanks gyachi Thanks gyachi

    Posted 11/28/2012
  • nolanmoore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • elliotedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks gyachi

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • oid-3793251
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using gyache from the start , and it's a very great yahoo client , and if yahoo wants to neglect us linux user well they can go to hell right, everything is amazing on gyache i just got a tiny little problem with it, and its gyache voice chat, i know it has support , but i never saw anyone saying they got it working, i got it working along time ago i think it was call pyvoice or something and it work but that was once and years ago, now i got the lastest gyachin from here in the AUR on arch linux and it works amazing webcam everything, only problem is no VOICE chat and if anyone can help me get it working i would really like that alot since i like to use voice chat in chat groups one reason why i go on yahoo chat and use yahoo right. also the new messy emoicons for 11.5 they got some some icons and i notice gyache gots the old ones is it possible to replace them or something , i'm not putting gyache down i'm greatful to have this client in linux the only developer that is actually doing something. I just want to sort those 2 things out Voice for one thing is a + when it says it got voice support but it doesnt work out of the box or at all so i say it doesn't have voice support because its lack of it.. and also the new icons smileys that needs to be fix man.... and i just want to say good job on the captcha kudos to that and on the client all together ... keep up the good work. Cheers TuxHat http://www.youtube.com/user/ipodpunker (my arch linux channel) check it out if anybody interested.

    Posted 03/31/2012
  • oid-3240181
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gyachi is the only yahoo Im client that can handle video well. Its a big shame that until today there is no multi IM client with audio and video chat for yahoo. And yahoo is neglecting all Linux users by not providing a yahoo messenger for linux I wish that some people can bring up Gyachi to a higher level!!

    Posted 02/09/2012
  • oid-3611526
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used gyache-i for years but on 1.2.11 I'm having a bit of trouble with the compile. checking gpgme.h usability... no checking gpgme.h presence... no checking for gpgme.h... no configure: error: cannot find include file gpgme.h. Perhaps you need to install the gpgme development package? [robert@localhost gyachi-1.2.11]$ locate gpgme.h /usr/include/gpgme.h /usr/include/gpgme++/gpgme.h /usr/local/include/gpgme.h any suggestions where to put a copy or what to edit to make it find it? Thank you Robert Leigh leirob007@yahoo.com

    Posted 11/07/2011
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/03/2011
  • oid-3412817
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it! Currently no yahoo IM client in Linux is comparable to what GYachE provides. >>>>> But it can become much better than this! The interface is horrible! I really hope you guys have some plans on changing the interface to a simpler and more standard IM interface,.... <<<<< cheers.

    Posted 06/01/2011
  • t3kk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easily the best Yahoo! Client out there - needs some gui work but that's all, everything works as it should (normally)... try it and you'll be happy with the webcam and chat facilities working out of the box.

    Posted 02/05/2010
  • venerix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excelent...best linux yahoo messenger client

    Posted 12/14/2009