guvcview Icon

A simple v4l2 full-featured video grabber

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
12
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jachen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works right away with my Logitech C920.

    Posted 10/22/2014
  • tim-kissane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly on my LMDE installation. I intend to use this code as a subsystem for a project I'm starting.

    Posted 03/13/2014
  • tgcos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The answer to my webcam recording needs in Linux Mint. Superior to Cheese, by far.

    Posted 03/10/2014
  • red_team316
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice, it just works. Ubuntu "Saucy" 13.10. Has a nice range of features. The only thing lacking that I would like is the option of a Qt interface rather than a GTK one. I would love to see more video filters in the future, such as a cartoon effect.

    Posted 12/04/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you guvcview

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • oliverfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    guvcview works perfectly.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • liamhenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 12/21/2012
  • ryanarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 09/20/2012
  • csete
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using guvcview for many years. It's really good to get an overview of what a camera can do and what controls are available. Also very useful as control panel while something else, e.g. a gstreamer pipeline is capturing and processing the video.

    Posted 05/08/2012
  • lukaslane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    guvcview works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • zff
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm sorry but this app is still not ready for prime time. For a while all I could get it to do was crash every time I started to record video. Just got 1.5.3-ubuntu2~oneiric~ppa1 today. Now it's back to recording but skipping frames badly. Record for 3:00, get 2:30 long jerky output file. Makes no difference what format, codec or player I use. i5-760, 8GB of 1.3GHz RAM, nVidea 9600GT, Xubuntu 11.10 Oneiric 64bit.

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • oid-3745966
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful application to test and experiment with UVC webcams.

    Posted 02/23/2012
  • andyun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Отличная программа для видеосъёмки и фотографирования веб-камерой со множеством настроек. Использую в Salix OS (Slackware) с камерой Logitech Webcam C210. Благодарю авторов и разработчиков!

    Posted 12/26/2011