Guayadeque Music Player Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
57
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • pasman10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good player. Very good lyrics searching. Recordings folder cant be changed. Some radio stations not work. 0.3.7 compiles under ubuntu 14.o4

    Posted 08/30/2014
  • esmoll
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    5

    Posted 06/30/2014
  • jogarem
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Forget every other player - Guaya should be the default in every Linux distro ;-) I use it since 2012 and tested a lot players but no one is such nice when it comes to playing music, copying my favorites to my USB stick (to play it in the car) and even RECORDING streams!! That recording feature is the reason why I donated to the dev - it is so cool please go on developing guayadeque and thanks !!!

    Posted 06/26/2014
  • deusix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply the best musiclibrary software for Linux. I searched a foobar2000 replacement for a long time, now I have found one.

    Posted 02/06/2014
  • verbal007
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So many little things to love about this program (one of which, is the ability to tweak the optional fade between tracks). The album image lookup works. It's pretty stable and (apparently) runs fairly light on large music collections. Thanks to the author for a player that I end up coming back to, every time.

    Posted 10/09/2013
  • deenbee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice work, awsome app but need a bit design to take skin look support and windows OS support

    Posted 09/15/2013
  • vitalikklichko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program.Very easy and simple to use.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • bizulk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Support Shoutcast flawlessly , and internet radio do not cut like with rythmbox. Oh by the way the is no Shoutcast browser in rythmbox. surprise there is also lyrics automatically found, translated in french. Integrated in unity sound control, binary is less thant 5 meg Very few dependencies (Own X Widget ?). Simply it's name is hard to pronounce. I really like this player.

    Posted 04/18/2013
  • cliffskoog
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This player beats the biggest: the developer deserves much recognition. I've tried SO many players, and nothing I've used compares to Guayadeque for the combination of being able to handle large multiple collections, flexibility of interface, views, and sorting, as well as resource usage and the ability to reorganize files, tags, and collections. But as my music lives more and more on a LAN, O how I wish the time would come when Guayadeque implemented UPnP/DLNA type connectivity!

    Posted 03/24/2013
  • one-time
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use Guayadeque for years after I used Amarok, MPD, Clementine.... and it is best player in Gnu/Linux. Only thing I wish is A-B repeat..

    Posted 03/17/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • isaiahharrison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    guayadeque, easy to use

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • jonahday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • gavinpowell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    guayadeque works nicely

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • donguever
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice interface. guayadeque awesome!

    Posted 10/01/2012
  • lukascarr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks guayadeque

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • nogills
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent universal player!

    Posted 07/26/2012
  • krisitinapopova
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good music management app!

    Posted 07/13/2012
  • shiki92
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This player has so many features under an easy to use interface. Current version 0.3.5 is a bit buggy, but the developer fixes bugs faster than one can report them. Definitely a recommendation!

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • mashtret
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very functional, and the developer is busting his behind to make it as functional and bug-free as possible.

    Posted 03/31/2012
  • goalzeroreview
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have not used Guayadeque yet, but the idea is good!

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • oid-3783805
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Guayadeque is my favourite musicplayer and the one I use aslong as i don't just have to check up on a track quickly, then i use something that starts up faster. I have three requests that I really would like to see in Guayadeque: 1. Make it possible to skip tracks without crossover. Crossover is very nice when you just listen to music but when you search for something or just skip around a lot in the tracklist it's annoying having to wait for the neew track to start. 2. Include a good bpmcounter that can go through your entire collection and write to id3. 3. Make a column for bpm in "my music" Best regards Anders

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • tiodazamen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project, thank you for sharing

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • oid-3392052
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've never heard of Guayadeque until yesterday. Now its my standard audio player, because it simply beats the other players out there. It's feature rich, it's highly customizable. The only downside in my opinion are some library sorting issues and the fact that not all parts of the UI look native in Ubuntu. Keep it up guys!

    Posted 02/12/2012
  • hasufell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very stable, works fine with huge libraries, many features, very customizable extremely useful. keep up the good work!

    Posted 11/28/2011
Show next 25 reviews