User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
12
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • clive1000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have used this program over several years and found it outstanding. just two issues: 1. By default, my Fujitsu scanner only scans the first 279mm of an A4 page. There is a simple fix. Choose manual paper size (which defaults to 279) and scan. Then select A4 and you will get a full A4 scan. Either the Fujitsu firmware or the libsane-perl driver defaults to a less then A4 scan. 2. It would be sooooo nice to have a key combination (ctrl-i?) to initiate a scan. Would much improve my work-flow. Many thanks for an brilliant program.

    Posted 05/28/2015
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • aswen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very userfriendly and featurerich app. The very first app that makes digital document management a feasable option. I am scanning my entire paper administration, everything through a scanner with ADF. One of the most impressive features is the poor-mans doublesided solution: just scan the bunch of paper, turn arround the stack, tell software that backside is now being scanned and the pages are automagicly sorted in the right order. I was on 0.9.something (std debian pkg) will now try the 1.0.something version. I specificly hope that this will be slightly more multitasking. I would like to save, sort, turn arround and remove scanned pages while the scanner is feeding more to my computer. If it's still not possible I will file a feature request for this (if not already done by someone else). summary: This is a real top app!

    Posted 01/24/2013
  • kalebhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use gscan2pdf

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • isaacdickinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • colejackson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • blakewells
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • oid-2902066
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, I need OCR Text over page image PDF Documents for the way I work. My Photocopier scans to my desktop, and I import into gscan2pdf, (clean up - sometimes) OCR and save as a new pdf. I had been using ReadIris in Wine until now, because it was better. Now I get better results faster with Gscan2pdf and cuniform (LinuxMint) than I was getting with ReadIris. (99% accuracy - actually have not found an error yet) Big Thumbs up from me

    Posted 05/09/2012
  • adrianreed
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program gscan2pdf, thanks.

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • danieletampieri
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The application is simple to use and shows a great potential. I have only one advice: why do not add an option to open the OCR resulting file in an external editor (Emacs would be cool)? This would speed up the orthographic corrections due to the presence of the spell checking options. And well, thinking a little more to the editor, maybe an editor managing very easily Unicode characters would be a better choice (even if I love Emacs).

    Posted 08/17/2011
  • stomart
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I admire the developers but there will be great if this app had a djvu compression!

    Posted 01/06/2011
  • daniel_zelico
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great and simple tool for scanning to pdf files. With little enhancements it could be used for document scanning - have look at the feature requests.

    Posted 05/20/2010