Greenshot Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
165
3
1
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • einor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful

    Posted 04/11/2014
  • cadayton1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Use it all the time and plan on donating to this project.

    Posted 04/03/2014
  • dieferman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It Does What It Promises And It's Easy To Use, All While Being Low In Resources Use.

    Posted 04/02/2014
  • lsavidge
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does everything I need.

    Posted 03/25/2014
  • timyau18
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use. Convenient to edit screenshot. One click share to online picture website. Very GOOD!!!

    Posted 02/21/2014
  • reinhardw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really useful Sometimes FILE AS cause a problem later, when viewing the picture in irfanview Because file name also contains hidden characters. Especially at the beginning of the suggested file name...

    Posted 02/20/2014
  • beachcoder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Greenshot is perfect for my everyday use at work! Thank you for developing this product.

    Posted 02/03/2014
  • danbromberg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It would be nice if Greenshot had the ability to copy the scrollable portion (i.e., what is not displayed) of a webpage so the entire page could be saved.

    Posted 01/10/2014
  • kauphycup
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My daughter is a CPA, auditor and fraud investigator and complained about the hassle of "capturing", annotating and filing her variously formated "discoveries". I turned her on to this which has cut hours off her preparation. I hope all the people that find the program useful will contribute to the developers.

    Posted 01/06/2014
  • dee-taha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, and has good features! I loved it.

    Posted 12/30/2013
  • bmcmsales
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Greenshot is the best tool I've ever used ! And it is for free ! Thank you guys for all the work you did. It happens very often that you made my day, means my work easier ! Extremely high recommended ! ***** Thanks

    Posted 11/20/2013
  • puniksem
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Greenshot has got to be one of (if not the best) and easiest screenshot application today! What's more it's completely free, and that's fantastic! Great quality images and nicely customisable preferences. Highly recommended for beginners and advanced users alike.

    Posted 10/10/2013
  • ulisz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a great tool, the best clipping snipping cutting tool I know. A great feature e. g. the automatic sceenshot saving - now I can look after my screenshots even from a week ago and they are still there. Easy, intuitive handling.

    Posted 10/06/2013
  • damonkh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used Snag-it for many years now. But unfortunately they have changed it from a small foot print and easy to use product to hard to understand bloated product. I was told about this and have been using it for about a month now. I have since written an email to the snagit people telling them to go pound sand. Thank you so much for creating this! It is by far worth paying for if you ever decide to market it.

    Posted 09/20/2013
  • empezar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program!

    Posted 09/16/2013
  • flobian
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool is great!! I changed "Settings" -> "Destination" to "Open in image editor" to skip the choice that to do with the screenshot just created.

    Posted 08/22/2013
  • lemon-curry
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I needed a screen capture tool that simply did its thing and did it well.. - Hotkey launch to grab a rectangular part of the screen. - Capture to Clipboard only with no extra popups. - no extra key-presses needed. As usual the standard windows program, Snipping Tool was unable to do this simply. I tried about 4 or 5 others before hitting upon Greenshot. Powerful if you need power, Simple if you need simple. Exactly what I needed, and fully customizable .... One extra function would be a bessing: It would be great to be able to set the maximum height and/or width of image output: Both for the saved image and for the image placed on the clipboard. On-the-fly resizing of large images. Other wise very happy.

    Posted 08/06/2013
  • dylanhf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Totally awesome.. flicking windows snippy tool

    Posted 07/03/2013
  • heathersimmons
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • dasurmel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As simple as useful - just great !

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • chikatambun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the real green screen capture why should you take m$ visual studio license.. take it for free LoL

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • misifusc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Switched from Faststone. Perfect handling, Very useful plugins i.e to send capture to mail. Only the video recording is missing. One of my favorite tools.

    Posted 06/17/2013
Show next 25 reviews