Greenshot Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
165
3
1
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • openyan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very simple and useful tool!And it is free!

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • joedf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Add video recording... and it will be the best thing ever! :D

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • tdalon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome!

    Posted 05/21/2013
  • tikkana
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool. Better than the paid version of snagit that I normally use! When you capture a screen it prompts you to which word document you want the image to be pasted in...- I love this feature. But it would be great if the following features are also provided : 1) An option by which the image can be automatically pasted to given filename or the last file that was accessed automatically (without prompting with a list of files to choose from) 2) Another option by which the tool will paste into the document into which you click .

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work.

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • vitalikklichko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It saves my time. highly recommended

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • mknoell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Quality software I would pay for. Since it isn't for sale - I just slipped you a few development support bucks. Thanks!

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • hastms
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Open source, fast, very complete and extensible... it's perfect!

    Posted 05/09/2013
  • codde1982
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I mean that's the best tool for taking screenshots and documentation I've ever seen! And all for free!!! Thumbs very up!!!

    Posted 05/09/2013
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works nicely! Gracias!

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • eugeneg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect software!

    Posted 04/27/2013
  • vulpex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Power tool for snapshots!

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • dawson5
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thought I was going to switch from LightShot (which I've used almost 2 years) as I liked the crosshairs and open source but compared picture taken and GS was blurry. Hope they can fix that.

    Posted 04/13/2013
  • c_verbiest
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A must have on every computer I use. Excellent

    Posted 04/11/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • meredyanna
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice program Greenshot. Thanks !

    Posted 03/18/2013
  • shamakhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    and then how to share?

    Posted 03/15/2013
  • mikecharming
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This one rocks!!!!

    Posted 03/15/2013
  • eholotius
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very useful tool!

    Posted 03/13/2013
  • warpenterprises
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lightweight, easy to use, perfect feature set --> thanks very much for such a gem!

    Posted 03/07/2013
  • pnascimento89
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Software, has improved a lot since previous versions. May first choice for Windows Systems!

    Posted 03/06/2013
  • alexey_t
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I find concurrent app - QipShot - much more friendly, and usable. It has easier to use image editor, with effects, arrows etc. One disadvantage is that QipShot hasn't much host sites, only qip.ru (or .com). I find this Greenshot tool overbloated with options, and these multiple image host sites are not needed IMHO, one or 2 are enough. I don't see why do i need so many host sites.

    Posted 02/20/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • jeffgillman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for Greenshot. It has a very nice feature set, and it makes my job easier... and my job is technical support and documentation writing, for which I use Greenshot a lot. I like to think that my work helps people understand their computers better and troubleshoot mre effectively, and I *know* that Greenshot helps me do things more easily, and makes me willing to go the extra mile with good documentation, and do more of it. The main way I use Greenshot is as follows: 1. take screen cap of a region, apply drop shadow (cool!) and annotations as needed (usually just an arrow, or a highlight block) 2. save to network location using predefined location with automatic folder organization as \year\month\year-month-day-hour-minute-second.png 3a. either insert image inline in an email from the location stored in clipboard automatically (handy!); or 3b. provide the hyperlink in one of the many SharePoint-based support forums I monitor (where the network location is good to use as everyone has read access there, with SharePoint's limited width interface and clunky add-an-image function, I don't want to put the actual image in the message, so a link lets people open the screen capture if they need to, and keeps the post looking smooth; or 3c. paste the image into the PowerPoint/Word document,or web page, as needed. Thanks again, and keep up the good work! I'd encourage everyone reading this to donate to Greenshot if you have some quatloos to use to support the effort.

    Posted 02/08/2013
  • ssanders-tx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does exactly what I need it to with a small footprint! Couldn't ask for more!!

    Posted 01/30/2013
Show next 25 reviews