beta

GNOME Recipe Manager w/ nutrition information and other useful plugins

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
35
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • brianhanson2nd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice program. Enjoy using it, works very well on Ubuntu, just a few minor errors, but they don't stop the program from being great.

    Posted 05/26/2011
  • chriswellington
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Appreciate the mixture of flexibility and structure. Just enough structure to search on ingredients and the like, yet enough flexibility to make importing recipes not a nightmare. Now, about an Android version...

    Posted 04/22/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • mignonb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! By the way, I was able to install on Windows XP with no problem using http://sourceforge.net/projects/grecipe-manager/files/0.15.4/gourmet-0.15.4-alpha-full_gtkglade-2.12.9.exe.

    Posted 11/05/2010
  • boback0
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I very much like the input into this recipe manager, which doesn't rap my knuckles when I enter what I want for text. Previously, I had problems with the export feature and the limited print options, but the current version (0.15.4) seems to solve all of them. My top rated recipe manager, and I have used at least four on Windows and now linux. Bob Ackermann

    Posted 02/25/2010
  • oid-2814370
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best recipe manager there is.

    Posted 02/19/2010
  • greysoncarlyle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application, really appreciate all the work put into this. I recommend this for anyone looking for a great recipe program. It even allows you to import from some websites like Allrecipes.com. Love it.

    Posted 02/19/2010
  • nirvana8420
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved this program and although project details specifically include windows, I can't figure out how to install.

    Posted 12/28/2009
  • jclark345
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It can't be installed in Windows anymore using the exe file provided. I'm sorry this happened since I really liked using it before a disk reformat. Also I have 3 years of recipes stored in it!

    Posted 12/27/2009
  • mrrtd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very user friendly. Really like the import webpage feature. I would recommend this for anyone who is looking for recipe software.

    Posted 12/15/2009
  • xanda117
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This app is coming along quite nicely. We use it almost daily and it's well worth it (just a few minor shortcomings). Kudos to the development team.

    Posted 11/21/2009
  • kaligus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome piece of software!

    Posted 09/04/2009
  • jaj77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy interface, easy to add recipes. Wish there was a way to add fields (for example calories per serving) and most of all to create your own templates for the websites you get your recipes from, in order to automate the process. Keep it up guys.

    Posted 08/17/2009