gramps Icon

Gramps, the open source genealogy program

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
45
1
1
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • cilnewpstaver
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's fast, reliable and easy to use. I recommend this program strongly!

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • samsskatabpyw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's an essential tool for my computers.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • byforico
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • plotjoisigpoo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great open source application.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • lydtingbesttret
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is surely one of the best open source projects.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • dedifili
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tested a number of alternatives. This is the tool with the features, speed and stability for you.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • retertoresp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best tool.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • dlauren
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great improvement, I should think. My friends have been telling me about this. How right they are. Thanks!

    Posted 05/28/2012
  • joibrigconmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb job, thanks a lot for telling

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • pa3fre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have been using Gramps for some weeks now, after trying other programs. apartfrom some illogical things itsa great program for my 26.000+ persons genealogy. Would work perfect if there was a android tablet colaboration solution.

    Posted 02/04/2012
  • robhealey1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If i had to rate Gramps with one feature or favorite feature, would be: The developers of the software are also genalogists and users of the software!

    Posted 11/07/2011
  • martinjdavidson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dad has worked on others' family trees "forever." I found the GEDCOM compatability T R E M E N D O U S!

    Posted 05/26/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/16/2011
  • sempre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Getting better every release. Keep up the progress guys.

    Posted 02/08/2011
  • vassilii
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Keep up the good work! The best thing about GRAMPS is its sources management features.

    Posted 01/17/2011
  • sam888
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use (for me) genealogy software with great reports and features that just keep on improving. Thanks to the developers for the new release :)

    Posted 10/14/2010
  • adepogol
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very very good

    Posted 08/25/2010
  • pcs631
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Phenomenally detailed graphical genealogy software that would easily challenge any of the commercial products head-to-head in both form and function. It runs very smooth and stable on both Linux and Windows platforms, even with older hardware! (tested on old iCeleron 1GHz w/ 512MB RAM in PCLinuxOS + WinXP) In addition, its interface is relatively easy to comprehend and use. Highly recommended! -PCS

    Posted 05/14/2010
  • rabideau
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb Genealogy toolset you can see details of my GRAMPS reviews and comments at: http://many-roads.com/?s=GRAMPS I also have posting on integrating GRAMPS with WordPress... enjoy.

    Posted 04/24/2010
  • s_charette
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Graphical genealogy package, does everything I want, and available on my preferred platform. Nice!

    Posted 09/20/2009