GPX Editor Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
23
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • david_markun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Design and functionality are good, easy to learn. I had initial difficulty creating a file compatible with Strava.com, but it works with Options|Settings|"Preserve XML Namespaces".

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • viattonbelksam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great editor!

    Posted 07/29/2013
  • jimattrill
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have two GPS's and wanted to merge the gpx files so I have the same waypoints on both. GPX editor did this easily.

    Posted 07/02/2013
  • johnsonalex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gpxeditor, great editor!

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • williamdanis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Gpxeditor, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gpxeditor works perfectly.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • maryjoyle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gpxeditor is really must have.

    Posted 11/25/2012
  • syntegiril1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this software!!!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • elijahgarcia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • sthes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best software available.

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • anastvin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks for your job!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works nicely! Gracias!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • oid-3985349
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this to remove my Elevation data and had a problem opening the saved file in BaseCamp. Support from the developers' forum at gpspassion.com/forumsen/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=106662&whichpage=28 telling me to check an option fixed the problem. a very nice program, and even better support :)

    Posted 09/18/2012
  • maria1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Real good! The best for free! Nice work, well done )

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • nicolasperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • rclaytonh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's pretty easy to use and does *almost* everything that I want it to. The one thing I would like is to be able to edit in the Google Maps view. Not sure why all the editing tools are greyed out in Google Maps view. Pretty awesome program. Thanks for all your work.

    Posted 08/12/2012
  • jamiemagda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    well done

    Posted 07/23/2012
  • borealis2009
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application, have been using it for about two years now. It does what it claims and a lot more and helped me solve a couple of problems with third party GPX files. @ComputerHotline: a track can only be created by logging your activities ;-)

    Posted 06/10/2012
  • computerhotline
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    With this software, we can't create a track. We can only create waypoint and route.

    Posted 04/26/2012
  • masoncarlson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 03/27/2012
  • oid-3710135
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, this is a very good program, but: andy.sandbox.cloudmade.com/tiles/cycle/ (cycle) no longer works. I Patched it for my personal release to a.tile.opencyclemap.org/cycle/ Furthermore the aerial maps from openstreetmap are discontinued sinde march 2011

    Posted 01/25/2012
  • oid-3685104
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I only wanted to add comments to an existing GPX so don't know how good the rest of the features are. Very nice to use however, I'm sure I'll explore it better in the future!

    Posted 01/03/2012
  • cavaler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent piece of software! Having the ability to choose interface language would come in handy, I prefer everything in English, regardless of any "auto-detect"

    Posted 12/30/2011
  • ilg-ul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used this program to organize about 60 logs from a one month trip to Nepal, and successfully completed the task, including manually filtering GPS glitches.

    Posted 11/15/2009
  • rchbis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I want to edit trkpoints in a gpx file I downloaded and unpacked GPX_Editor010206.rar. GPX_Editor.exe started very nicely The ability to move through an altitude profile and see the corresponding trkpoints in a table is excellent I started to delete the bad trkpoints This is exactly what I want, I thought And then it wedged Close and reopen - its still wedged Yrs disapointedly rchbis...

    Posted 08/27/2009