GParted Icon

GParted is a free graphical disk partition editor

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
81
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • dbzix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best of the best of the best. Nuff said.

    Posted 05/17/2014
  • blkbrdsr71
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this very often (like always) for Hard Drive copying. I find using GParted easier then CloneZilla or other HDD cloning software. To clone a HDD with GParted, select the primary partition then right click and choose copy. Now go to the upper right and select your destination HDD, move down and right click select paste. Click the check mark and done.

    Posted 03/14/2014
  • sk8n8or
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When you need to invoke the full low level control of Debian to configure Secondary on most any other environment GParted is not only the best, sometimes it's the only solution.

    Posted 01/20/2014
  • stiffroot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely the best. It is so simple, so quick, so easy to use. By far the best out there, especially for newbies! I wish everything else was made as simple as this program! Wow, they should SELL this as it is better than anything you can buy!

    Posted 01/17/2014
  • heathersimmons
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • nathanfernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gparted is good! Thanks.

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • danieljohnson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gparted is perfect! Thanks.

    Posted 06/19/2013
  • saramills
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • prlwtski
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried MS DISKPART first, but found that I was unable to extend my primary partition into unallocated space. GParted did the job fast and efficiently and saved me many headaches. I thank everyone involved for a marvelous utility.

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • marcophoenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • cherylgardner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Gparted, it's good!

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gparted is perfect! Thanks.

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • hpwinsurance
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This office suite is designed for both the amateur and the professional. Work with some programs a pleasure. Others make a little work. Nevertheless, I was happy with everything

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • elin1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great. Thanks for the good work.

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • eutraveltips
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GParted is very easy to use. I was impressed with this app when I started to use it. It is perfect in modifying partitions!

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • goddess1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GREAT PROGRAMME! AND IT IS VERY GOOD, THAT IT IS ON LIVE CD. THANKS TO THE CREATORS OF THIS PROJECT!

    Posted 04/17/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • torinfo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Saved my hollidays, and boosted my reputation with clients numerous times! :-)

    Posted 03/18/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run gparted

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • schampio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love Gparted for rescuing/reallocating CentOS installs. I was really excited when I noticed that LVM was finally going to be supported. But all the versions of the lived cd up through gparted-live 0.14.1-6 DON'T load the lvm2 module to allow you to do anything with it. It would be great if the next drop addressed that.

    Posted 02/01/2013
  • loganprice
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • inbore680
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for the quality project

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • codeprese
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful project!

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • malina67
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • markbogner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GParted is very efficient and easy to use. I couldn't thank you more.

    Posted 11/17/2012
Show next 25 reviews