GO Contact Sync Mod Icon

Sync Outlook contacts, calendars and notes with Google

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
129
16
6
0
13
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • painteramit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Allowing less secure apps to access your account Google may block sign in attempts from some apps or devices that do not use modern security standards. Since these apps and devices are easier to break into, blocking them helps keep your account safer. Some examples of apps that do not support the latest security standards include: The Mail app on your iPhone or iPad with iOS 6 or below The Mail app on your Windows phone preceding the 8.1 release Some Desktop mail clients like Microsoft Outlook and Mozilla Thunderbird Access your account To help keep your account secure, we may block these less secure apps from accessing your account, and you’ll see a “Password incorrect” error when trying to sign in. If this is the case, you have two options: Upgrade to a more secure app that uses the most up to date security measures. All Google products, like Gmail, use the latest security measures. Go to Allow less secure apps and choose “Allow” to let less secure apps access your Google account. We don't recommend this option because it may make it easier for someone to gain access to your account.

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • roooliver
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    version 3.8 reinstalled not only unable to sync appointments, but contacts conflict (both modified on google and outlook) not working and stopping sync process

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • adambrosio813
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Found a bug, I am currently use this application with Outlook 2013, Windows 8.1, Go Sync Mod 3.8.5 with an LG G3 Phone. I have also noticed this with Outlook 2010, Windows 8.1 and the Samsung Galaxy 3 Phone. When creating a contact it appears that all information Syncs across all devices however: When updating a contact on the phone: - Just updating the notes - the notes sync with GMAIL and I can see the updated contact. However when running the Go Sync Mod application it does not update the Outlook contact. I currently have it set to MERGE PROMPT. - I then proceeded to updated the contact details such as address and group on the phone. The change again was noted in GMAIL. However when running the Go Sync Mod application. Instead of updating my Outlook Contact. It deleted it. I didn't notice it until now and then realized it has been doing this for the past 4 versions of the application. I have not numerous contacts not realizing that they were deleted because I made an update on my phone. So Go Sync Mod seems to work if going from: Outlook > GMAIL > Phone but when you go Phone > GMAIL > Outlook you will loose contacts when updating.

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • samatstockport
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just tried the beta version, and everything worked perfectly! Many thanks for the timely update of GCSM!

    Posted 11/28/2014
  • albeple
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tested new beta and all it is ok but.... I have 2 calendars on my google calendar and one of them is shared with my wife. This one it does not come synchronized. There is a way to syncronized my default calendar and the second calendar with outlook ??

    Posted 11/28/2014
  • dgoyanes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When do you think that it will be working the Calendar Sync?? Todya I have this error: [26/11/2014 16:58:05 | Information] Loading Google appointments... [26/11/2014 16:58:06 | Warning] Cannot connect to Google, please check for available internet connection and proxy settings if applicable: Error en el servidor remoto: (403) Prohibido. <HTML> <HEAD> <TITLE>Forbidden</TITLE> </HEAD> <BODY BGCOLOR="#FFFFFF" TEXT="#000000"> <H1>Forbidden</H1> <H2>Error 403</H2> </BODY> </HTML>

    Posted 11/26/2014
  • martinjj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Job !

    Posted 11/26/2014
  • rstumbaum
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using closed source tools and handing over precious passwords to those tools these days is definately a no-go. Keep up the good work!!!

    Posted 11/21/2014
  • mellema
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fine, even with 2-step auth from Google! I wish I could help bringing coffee and buying donuts while you guys solving the new Google API problem ;-)

    Posted 11/21/2014
  • rmonty7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gmail requires OAuth and this s/w doesn't support that so after installation, i could not log into Gmail to initiate sync. I've found a paid application (no mention out of respect for this team) that does support the OAuth method of authentication. Google requires a 2nd step for authorization of access through a web page so you have to initially 2-step the authen/author process for these kinds of apps to work. Back to the drawing (or should i say coding) board.

    Posted 11/20/2014
  • rsfutch77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has the minimum of what we need. We already have our Google and iCalendars syncing. If we could get outlook and google to sync that would be perfect. This software does send an event to google from outlook and the other way around. Rescheduling is spotty. I got it to reschedule a event once, but it hasn't worked any other time I tried it. The event would not update to the new date in google after having moved it in outlook or vice versa. Also there is no help file and no wiki and from what I hear, no support in general besides the nice updates they seem to have included over time. Also in order to use this service you have to disable secure apps in your google account because this app uses an unsecure connection which is also a big downside.

    Posted 11/05/2014
  • erchad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    je voudrai savoir si cela fonctionne sur mac cordialement

    Posted 11/04/2014
  • natzure
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on Windows 8.1/Office 2010. Some odd error messages but after running the program a few times they began to make sense. I suggest you create a new user for Office and for Google then enter some dummy data and play with those before using your "real" data... or create a backup you can restore. Note: since the Google data is cloud based, this may not protect your "real" data. I would strongly recommend this to anyone looking for a free and usable contact/calendar sync app Outlook <--> Gmail.

    Posted 10/28/2014
  • bubuspidecky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. But, Throws a "Sync" error when on "Merge..." Does not error " out on "Out to Goo" or 'Goo to Out" only. "Merge Prompt" is a 50/50 if it errs. Setting the Sync Interval is a bit weird. Whatever you do it sets to 1 and immediately starts a sync. I typed in 1440 (for once a day) and it still stayed at every 5 minutes until I closed the Program and re-opened it, On Windows 8.1 and Outlook 2007.

    Posted 10/14/2014
  • ocdamp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I absolutely HATE Google, and yes its a strong word, and yes I am saying it. I DETEST this company that puts out nothing but Difficult, User-Enemy, Bloated, Buggy, software. Your program helps to bridge this gap. Google Authentication issue fixed. Works great with Outlook 2003. Congrats devs! Thank you for this application.

    Posted 10/06/2014
  • mrelis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This great piece of SW fills the big black hole in msft/google & work/private synchronization. Just excellent, thx :-)

    Posted 09/29/2014
  • corb1968
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I intend to use the sync option only for my calander, the sync works fine BUT appointments copied in outlook(ctrl-drag) arn't synced!! If this could be fixed that would be great!!

    Posted 09/27/2014
  • aviadd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect.

    Posted 09/21/2014
  • cvzorrilla
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just excellent, it works as described, easy and fast sync between outlook and google calendar/contacts, I'm very happy with this app

    Posted 09/16/2014
  • aractor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works exactly as advertised, and I couldn't be happier.

    Posted 09/10/2014
  • nicolasticot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great thanks for this nice replacement for the old "google sync". I am a new user but I am already very happy about it. I didn't reply about the support quality because it is just to early.

    Posted 09/02/2014
  • gsavion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. Just what I need.

    Posted 08/30/2014
  • virtualjealousy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great workaround to Google screwing all it's non-business customers.

    Posted 08/29/2014
  • jamiestrake
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. No issues to date and I have been using this for several years now.

    Posted 08/28/2014
  • bsp131
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had used this project in the past and loved it. However, I downloaded the latest version 3.7.0 and it won't sync. I get an error message that the gmail credentials are incomplete or incorrect but there is no support. I sent in a support request with no response.

    Posted 08/21/2014
Show next 25 reviews