GO Contact Sync Mod Icon

Sync Outlook contacts, calendars and notes with Google

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
123
13
6
0
12
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • rsfutch77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has the minimum of what we need. We already have our Google and iCalendars syncing. If we could get outlook and google to sync that would be perfect. This software does send an event to google from outlook and the other way around. Rescheduling is spotty. I got it to reschedule a event once, but it hasn't worked any other time I tried it. The event would not update to the new date in google after having moved it in outlook or vice versa. Also there is no help file and no wiki and from what I hear, no support in general besides the nice updates they seem to have included over time. Also in order to use this service you have to disable secure apps in your google account because this app uses an unsecure connection which is also a big downside.

    Posted 11/05/2014
  • erchad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    je voudrai savoir si cela fonctionne sur mac cordialement

    Posted 11/04/2014
  • natzure
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on Windows 8.1/Office 2010. Some odd error messages but after running the program a few times they began to make sense. I suggest you create a new user for Office and for Google then enter some dummy data and play with those before using your "real" data... or create a backup you can restore. Note: since the Google data is cloud based, this may not protect your "real" data. I would strongly recommend this to anyone looking for a free and usable contact/calendar sync app Outlook <--> Gmail.

    Posted 10/28/2014
  • bubuspidecky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. But, Throws a "Sync" error when on "Merge..." Does not error " out on "Out to Goo" or 'Goo to Out" only. "Merge Prompt" is a 50/50 if it errs. Setting the Sync Interval is a bit weird. Whatever you do it sets to 1 and immediately starts a sync. I typed in 1440 (for once a day) and it still stayed at every 5 minutes until I closed the Program and re-opened it, On Windows 8.1 and Outlook 2007.

    Posted 10/14/2014
  • ocdamp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Update: Google Authentication issue fixed. Now if we can get to compare individual contacts only. Works great with Outlook 2003. 4,000+ downloads. Congrats devs! Thank you for this application.

    Posted 10/06/2014
  • mrelis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This great piece of SW fills the big black hole in msft/google & work/private synchronization. Just excellent, thx :-)

    Posted 09/29/2014
  • corb1968
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I intend to use the sync option only for my calander, the sync works fine BUT appointments copied in outlook(ctrl-drag) arn't synced!! If this could be fixed that would be great!!

    Posted 09/27/2014
  • aviadd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect.

    Posted 09/21/2014
  • cvzorrilla
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just excellent, it works as described, easy and fast sync between outlook and google calendar/contacts, I'm very happy with this app

    Posted 09/16/2014
  • aractor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works exactly as advertised, and I couldn't be happier.

    Posted 09/10/2014
  • nicolasticot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great thanks for this nice replacement for the old "google sync". I am a new user but I am already very happy about it. I didn't reply about the support quality because it is just to early.

    Posted 09/02/2014
  • gsavion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. Just what I need.

    Posted 08/30/2014
  • virtualjealousy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great workaround to Google screwing all it's non-business customers.

    Posted 08/29/2014
  • jamiestrake
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. No issues to date and I have been using this for several years now.

    Posted 08/28/2014
  • bsp131
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had used this project in the past and loved it. However, I downloaded the latest version 3.7.0 and it won't sync. I get an error message that the gmail credentials are incomplete or incorrect but there is no support. I sent in a support request with no response.

    Posted 08/21/2014
  • spokin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does what it should do only if an appointment is rescheduled it won't be synced.

    Posted 08/19/2014
  • leighfire
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Will not work... [10/08/2014 10:47:58 | Error] Google Groups were supposed to be created prior to saving [10/08/2014 10:47:58 | Error] Sync failed. Options please? :-)

    Posted 08/10/2014
  • quantumgravity1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We can't say enough good things about this tool. We've been trying to sync Contacts from Windows PCs to Windows Tablets to Windows Phones using Microsoft's Exchange ActiveSync protocol from within Outlook. It's horribly glitchy, with about 10 different ways to fail. GO Contact Sync Mod lets Outlook rule the roost (if you choose that setting), and any changes we make to our primary Outlook accounts automatically change contacts on the phones. All you have to do is set Windows phones to use Google as their sole source of contacts. We use long, detailed notes, so this is really important. If we had to rely on what Microsoft has available (built for large Exchange enterprises and modified for consumer use), we'd be eternally frustrated. This works beautifully. We'll probably have it sync both ways when we get everything the way we want it on Google; that should allow separate installations of Outlook on tablets to be synced as well. Thanks so much to the developers; what a great job. We hope this project keeps going!

    Posted 08/05/2014
  • wlodzimierz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A helpful tool.

    Posted 06/16/2014
  • tubewar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A perfect sync contact application I have ever used.

    Posted 06/02/2014
  • tschoepler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. I use it to sync my old Nokia mobile.

    Posted 05/31/2014
  • skinnypirate
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Does exactly as advertised. Worked without issue on Windows 8.1 / Outlook 2013. Highly recommend.

    Posted 05/10/2014
  • wpwizdotnet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think it is outstanding what you have developed. I am sure many commercial tools will be jealous you are breaking their business model! It's so nice and slick, really well done! If there is one thing I would ask for, it is a version for portableapps, as sometimes it's not possible to install programs on computers, especially at work... Other than that? 100 points!

    Posted 05/04/2014
  • nk3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I simply love the product. It goes deep into what and how things are sync and is very reliable. Thank you!

    Posted 04/20/2014
  • mediaman09
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really loving the product. Easy to use, and configure and so far pretty flawless. I keep Outlook contacts as my master copy (which is easily backup), and needed an app like GO Contact Sync Mod to keep Gmail in sync (which in turn syncs up to my blackberry, ipad, I touch, etc). Everything is all in sync now and I could not be happier !! I am a former PAID owner of 4Team; Sync2 for 40 dollars ; it was a good app until I realized their little scam. Don't go near it !! ; I found out the hard way 13 months in, after installing a new SSD boot drive, they wont let you to re-install and re-activate unless you pay them another 20 dollars (and another 20 if you need to reinstall in future). What a scam. So glad I found GO Contact Sync Mod.

    Posted 04/14/2014
Show next 25 reviews