GO Contact Sync Mod Icon

Sync Outlook contacts and notes with Google

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
100
3
0
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • yanpshigoda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks a ton for posting

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Googlesyncmod works good.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • texrb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the first app I have tried that has worked almost flawlessly. It crashed inexplicably on the first try, but has functioned efficiently since. Now if only it could sync Outlook, Gmail, AND iPhone, then all of us unfortunates that have tangled ourselves into the Microsoft>Apple>Google wars might actually be able to maintain a uniform set of contacts.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • gerritvdberg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works good. Thanks. Two feature will drastically improve it though. 1) add a "Merge Last Modified Wins" to the merge rule list 2) Get Office to stop crying about the sync application trying to access it. Thanks so far

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • iamdavidm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked great. Truncated a few notes but otherwise perfect

    Posted 04/21/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • jimbob-sf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outlook 2013 x64 on Win 7 x64 is spotty. I use Outlook->Google Only and it chokes every once and a while. It reports Unknown Outlook version. This would be AWESOME if it came up to current versions (Win 8 and Outlook 2013 - especially x64)

    Posted 03/15/2013
  • lukasford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar googlesyncmod gratis

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • travisdoorss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love googlesyncmod

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • hfurius
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice open-source tool for sync. thanks a lot for this help.

    Posted 02/10/2013
  • snahl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works just fine. Simple and efficient. ...and the full log is right on the screen. Just copy-paste-it and one knows exactly what needs to be corrected. Many thanks.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • dominicwarner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • jlorimer59
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why is Go Contact Sync Mod deleting notes in Outlook when doing a "Google-to-Outlook" sync, and I do not have the "sync notes" box checked? Also, it appears that I have lost some phone numbers as other users have stated. I assume that I have the most up-to-date version since I just downloaded & installed it 2 or 3 weeks ago. I doubt that re-installing either the same or and updated version is going to bring back my Notes in Outlook..... Very disappointing!!

    Posted 12/10/2012
  • oid-4052168
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I justed tested it with Windows 8 and Office 2013 and it's working perfect. Sync went without any issues.

    Posted 11/15/2012
  • oid-3221298
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good! Thanks to developer.

    Posted 11/12/2012
  • fredswims
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    3.5.19 Somethings just don't work for me. I selected "Merge Prompt". On the initial run I was prompted for each Merge but not on succeeding Syncs. Syncs are not detecting changes to the 'Notes' section of either the Outlook contact or the Gmail contact. When the merge screen does appear, the 'notes' section should be displayed otherwise you are blind to what changes are being applied. A verbose mode should indicate which record encountered an error. For example, I am getting a Warning .. "Empty Outlook contact found (maybe distribution list). skipping". This way I could locate the contact and fix/delete it, if necessary. Thank you

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • oid-4029249
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unfortunately does not work with win8, it says incompatible program! any update coming?

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • alexandercox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project googlesyncmod

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • maskzorro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Some useful gadget!

    Posted 10/07/2012
  • tedclassens
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for sharing this!

    Posted 10/07/2012
  • mypromet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great and thanks.

    Posted 10/07/2012
  • fritzkalter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Magnificient software to use!

    Posted 10/06/2012
  • tradeunion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for sharing the download.

    Posted 10/06/2012
  • braairesepte
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Time someone set up competition here!

    Posted 10/06/2012
Show next 25 reviews