GO Contact Sync Mod Icon

Sync Outlook contacts and calendars with Google

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
134
20
7
1
13
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • nosecam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Due to the following design as already complaint in issue #222, synced contacts will not be valid if then synced to a Windows Phone! This took me several hours to find out that Go Contact was the Problem. There should be a BIG warning somewhere. Otherwise great app, but unusable if you have a Windows Phone as an endpoint.

    Posted 07/28/2015
  • francescobro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It would be wonderful if the color category functionality can be implemented between Google and Outlook calendars. Please work on it for a 5 stars code!

    Posted 07/21/2015
  • daveywc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really easy to set up and get going. Love the log which lets me know just what has been synced.

    Posted 07/07/2015
  • iatb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job. Thanks so much for the diligence. I only wish there can be a mobile edition of this for windows phones and others, so that without coming to the desktop one can still accomplish the regular sync. If there are errors as others indicated, it is not from the software but from the messed up phonebooks. I had issues because of some ridiculous megers from the past. I went back to my accounts to resolve them. Kudos.

    Posted 06/27/2015
  • ricardofebres
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelente App, solía sincronizar Contactos, Calendario y Notas, sin embargo, desde la versión v3.9.6 hasta esta versión v3.9.10, eliminaron la opción de sincronizar las notas, por eso solo 4 estrellas. Excellent app. Used to synchronize Contacts, Calendar and Notes, however, from version v3.9.6 to version v3.9.10, was eliminated to synchronize your notes, so just 4 stars.

    Posted 06/25/2015
  • andurinha2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job, thanks

    Posted 06/24/2015
  • schogobong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, only product that really allows to combine MS Outlook and Gmail!! Theres just one little thing: I use two different Gmail addresses for work and private, but both my syncing profiles always choose the same gmail account. Could you maybe include an option to assign different gmail accounts to the profiles?

    Posted 06/08/2015
  • fellwalker2000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Be very careful with Calendar! Outlook automatically adds birthdays and bank holidays to its main calendar. In Google, these are separate calendars. Choosing to Sync my Outlook with Google meant that birthdays and bank holidays have been added to Google, which I most certainly did not want. For syncing contacts, brilliant. For syncing Calendar, be very very careful. I wish it had options for warning if more than say 10 alterations, to ask for confirmation before syncing.

    Posted 06/01/2015
  • peevo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent program. I had my work contacts on MS Outlook and my personal contacts on Google Contacts. I wanted to merge these lists but continue using both contacts lists. GO Contact Sync Mod has saved me a huge amount of hassle. I run it regularly to sync my contacts. I have also used the option to sync appointments which worked fine but I had to delete a few entries that caused the program to stop. A great application.

    Posted 05/27/2015
  • emilsonsousa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job. Thanks!

    Posted 05/08/2015
  • alexxd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great! Many many thx!!

    Posted 04/30/2015
  • tonyvov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Joins the MS Outlook and Google Worlds like nothing else I have found so far. Contacts and Calendars at the detail level can be quite complex. It would get a 5* if it could handle the notes in Outlook better and handle calendar edit/update sync - which seems to be busted. Overall a great program that delivers the goods. A WIKI type of FAQ/Helpfile would be useful. I am sure users would be willing to populate some of it.

    Posted 04/22/2015
  • the-coder-001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A perfect solution to a complex problem. Thank you for keeping it up to date and acting REALLY fast when changes (at googles API) affect it's operation. A link to the sourceforge site on the GUI would help though...

    Posted 04/22/2015
  • jamb046
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Since the last update this is the message I get when trying to sync= Warning] Cannot connect to Google, please check for available internet connection and proxy settings if applicable: The remote server returned an error: (400) Bad Request. Nothing has changed that I can find on my computer or Google settings. What am I doing wrong? Thanks

    Posted 04/21/2015
  • paraicmaguire
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good for contacts sync. [I'm leaving my original comment (for which I gave 2 stars -- please see the update below concerning the solution to this problem. I've updated my star rating to 4] Appointments sync has several problems: * does not handle exceptions to recurring events (if you delete one occurrence of a recurring event in Outlook, it is not deleted in Google); * does not handle changes in daylight saving time for recurring events; e.g. weekly event created on 23 March at 11.30 shows at 12.30 on 30 March (European time zones changed to daylight saving on 28 March). These problems make it unusable as a calendar sync tool. It would be really nice if they could be fixed. In the meantime, it serves as a contact sync only. UPDATE: I've been playing with this to try and work out what exactly is happening. It turns out that I didn't choose a time zone in GO Sync (it is blank by default and selection is not required. When I selected "Europe/Paris" as time zone and ran the exact same tests again, it worked perfectly. Conclusion: Make sure you choose a time zone!

    Posted 04/13/2015
  • mschyns
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project fills a large void that was left by the discontinuation of Google Calendar Sync. For the most part it works well as a replacement,and includes additional features such as contact and note syncing. Support is provided by submitting tickets and is well organized and transparent to the end user. Although it may take awhile for features and bug fixes to be implemented, I believe this is to be expected for a project and team of this size and I think the developers are doing a good job overall.

    Posted 04/07/2015
  • born2excite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm very happy with GO Contact Sync Mod because it is easy to setup and use it works perfectly!

    Posted 04/04/2015
  • tropikal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installed this Mod and it works perfect.. Thank You.. I have been looking for months to find a replacement for Google Calendar Sync

    Posted 03/18/2015
  • a8943
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, worked perfect from the first day of usage. I only use "Outlook -> google" one-way synchronisation. My biggest feature request would be automatically syncing with two google accounts. I share the contacts in Outlook (and even the windows account) with my wife. Both our mobiles use a different google account. The drawback is, I can only have one Google account on an Android phone. So, please update the software to automatically sync to two Google accounts.

    Posted 03/17/2015
  • nlighten
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product, worked on first attempt. Pay attention to settings e.g. Google to Outlook or Outlook to Google, et cetera. Windows 10 Build 9926 Outlook 365

    Posted 03/13/2015
  • lpelletier
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Crashes on Sync. Unusable in current state. My bug logged by many others too - error syncing google calendar :( [Error saving EXISTING Google appointment...] Would LOVE for this to be fixed and to start loving this. Looks very promising...

    Posted 03/12/2015
  • alejjime
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Do the work. Very good results.

    Posted 03/01/2015
  • texastechy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Saved me a lot of time moving contacts from thunderbird. since prior contacts were stored in Thunderbird and synced to Google, I simply installed Go Contact and it easily brought my contacts over to Outlook 2010. Thank you for such a smooth program.

    Posted 02/19/2015
  • vladimirvanchyt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely excellent

    Posted 02/14/2015
  • ra62mo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on Win 7 / Outlook 2013. But fails on Win 8.1 Pro.

    Posted 02/08/2015
Show next 25 reviews