GO Contact Sync Mod Icon

Sync Outlook contacts and notes with Google

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
120
9
6
0
12
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mibj01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An essential tool for the road warrior forced into the Microsoft infested swamps of Outlook... :-)

    Posted 12/16/2014
  • nigelo7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was having lots of different issues, but once I installed the .Net 4 framework client profile and extended software from Micro$oft, all the issues and sync problems went away. Using Office 2010 Pro Plus.

    Posted 12/15/2014
  • jaleen3981
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been looking for a tool to sync my Google Calendar with Outlook 2013, and I feel grateful to have this open source tool!! I have gone through a few errors with previous version and I could see your efforts in working on those errors. A big THANKS to the team!

    Posted 12/13/2014
  • fairoaksdave
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am very excited about this project if it can do what others have already experienced. However, I have not been able to get a successful sync yet, so my rating is based on it's potential only. If it actually will start successfully syncing my calendar, that would make it a 4-5 star app easily. Using 3.9.0 with Windows 7 and Outlook 2013

    Posted 12/05/2014
  • mikemossel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using: GCSM 3.9.0, Windows 8.1, Outlook 2010 and Google Calendar. When changing an existing calendar entry (either in Google or in Outlook), the changes are not synced to the other side. Example: changing a title in a minor way, but also when changing the duration of a particular calendar entry.

    Posted 12/02/2014
  • beckleyboy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally got it working and it is perfect for syncing contacts, notes and the calender on my new One + One Android phone with Outlook 2007 on my laptop. I don't use GMail except as a pass through tool for this utility. Kept crashing when syncing contacts after initially loading OK. Turned out to be several of my older contacts were somehow causing the problem. They were originally created years ago and have been through many versions of outlook and mobile phone formats. Only found the issue by loading contacts one by one and then checking sync works for each one. Just created new contacts for the faulty ones. Also noted that uninstall leaves behind profiles, shortcuts and other data. BUT it's a great tool and much better than Samsung Kies which only works on Samsung phones.

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • braveguy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was using for Calender sync, it used be ok. After api v3 requirement, I can not use calender sync. I have GOCSM v.3.9.0.37211 MS office/Outlook 2010. I receive an error like that; (imgur image link shortened) goo.gl/Xzt7YD

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • sebidietrich
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best outlook - google sync app I've ever seen.

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • painteramit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Allowing less secure apps to access your account Google may block sign in attempts from some apps or devices that do not use modern security standards. Since these apps and devices are easier to break into, blocking them helps keep your account safer. Some examples of apps that do not support the latest security standards include: The Mail app on your iPhone or iPad with iOS 6 or below The Mail app on your Windows phone preceding the 8.1 release Some Desktop mail clients like Microsoft Outlook and Mozilla Thunderbird Access your account To help keep your account secure, we may block these less secure apps from accessing your account, and you’ll see a “Password incorrect” error when trying to sign in. If this is the case, you have two options: Upgrade to a more secure app that uses the most up to date security measures. All Google products, like Gmail, use the latest security measures. Go to Allow less secure apps and choose “Allow” to let less secure apps access your Google account. We don't recommend this option because it may make it easier for someone to gain access to your account.

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • roooliver
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    version 3.8 reinstalled not only unable to sync appointments, but contacts conflict (both modified on google and outlook) not working and stopping sync process

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • adambrosio813
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Found a bug, I am currently use this application with Outlook 2013, Windows 8.1, Go Sync Mod 3.8.5 with an LG G3 Phone. I have also noticed this with Outlook 2010, Windows 8.1 and the Samsung Galaxy 3 Phone. When creating a contact it appears that all information Syncs across all devices however: When updating a contact on the phone: - Just updating the notes - the notes sync with GMAIL and I can see the updated contact. However when running the Go Sync Mod application it does not update the Outlook contact. I currently have it set to MERGE PROMPT. - I then proceeded to updated the contact details such as address and group on the phone. The change again was noted in GMAIL. However when running the Go Sync Mod application. Instead of updating my Outlook Contact. It deleted it. I didn't notice it until now and then realized it has been doing this for the past 4 versions of the application. I have not numerous contacts not realizing that they were deleted because I made an update on my phone. So Go Sync Mod seems to work if going from: Outlook > GMAIL > Phone but when you go Phone > GMAIL > Outlook you will loose contacts when updating.

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • samatstockport
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just tried the beta version, and everything worked perfectly! Many thanks for the timely update of GCSM!

    Posted 11/28/2014
  • albeple
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tested new beta and all it is ok but.... I have 2 calendars on my google calendar and one of them is shared with my wife. This one it does not come synchronized. There is a way to syncronized my default calendar and the second calendar with outlook ??

    Posted 11/28/2014
  • dgoyanes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When do you think that it will be working the Calendar Sync?? Todya I have this error: [26/11/2014 16:58:05 | Information] Loading Google appointments... [26/11/2014 16:58:06 | Warning] Cannot connect to Google, please check for available internet connection and proxy settings if applicable: Error en el servidor remoto: (403) Prohibido. <HTML> <HEAD> <TITLE>Forbidden</TITLE> </HEAD> <BODY BGCOLOR="#FFFFFF" TEXT="#000000"> <H1>Forbidden</H1> <H2>Error 403</H2> </BODY> </HTML>

    Posted 11/26/2014
  • martinjj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Job !

    Posted 11/26/2014
  • rstumbaum
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using closed source tools and handing over precious passwords to those tools these days is definately a no-go. Keep up the good work!!!

    Posted 11/21/2014
  • mellema
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fine, even with 2-step auth from Google! I wish I could help bringing coffee and buying donuts while you guys solving the new Google API problem ;-)

    Posted 11/21/2014
  • rmonty7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gmail requires OAuth and this s/w doesn't support that so after installation, i could not log into Gmail to initiate sync. I've found a paid application (no mention out of respect for this team) that does support the OAuth method of authentication. Google requires a 2nd step for authorization of access through a web page so you have to initially 2-step the authen/author process for these kinds of apps to work. Back to the drawing (or should i say coding) board.

    Posted 11/20/2014
  • rsfutch77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has the minimum of what we need. We already have our Google and iCalendars syncing. If we could get outlook and google to sync that would be perfect. This software does send an event to google from outlook and the other way around. Rescheduling is spotty. I got it to reschedule a event once, but it hasn't worked any other time I tried it. The event would not update to the new date in google after having moved it in outlook or vice versa. Also there is no help file and no wiki and from what I hear, no support in general besides the nice updates they seem to have included over time. Also in order to use this service you have to disable secure apps in your google account because this app uses an unsecure connection which is also a big downside.

    Posted 11/05/2014
  • erchad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    je voudrai savoir si cela fonctionne sur mac cordialement

    Posted 11/04/2014
  • natzure
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on Windows 8.1/Office 2010. Some odd error messages but after running the program a few times they began to make sense. I suggest you create a new user for Office and for Google then enter some dummy data and play with those before using your "real" data... or create a backup you can restore. Note: since the Google data is cloud based, this may not protect your "real" data. I would strongly recommend this to anyone looking for a free and usable contact/calendar sync app Outlook <--> Gmail.

    Posted 10/28/2014
  • bubuspidecky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. But, Throws a "Sync" error when on "Merge..." Does not error " out on "Out to Goo" or 'Goo to Out" only. "Merge Prompt" is a 50/50 if it errs. Setting the Sync Interval is a bit weird. Whatever you do it sets to 1 and immediately starts a sync. I typed in 1440 (for once a day) and it still stayed at every 5 minutes until I closed the Program and re-opened it, On Windows 8.1 and Outlook 2007.

    Posted 10/14/2014
  • ocdamp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Latest version, Same issue. I would be very careful, as you have to disable a Security feature in your Google Account before Google will allow this application to log in. However I have been using this app for a long time and never had a problem or an issue. Please FIX for Security! Or Contact google and let them know you have a Legitimate application here so you no longer have to disable Security in Google account in order to allow this App to log in.

    Posted 10/06/2014
  • mrelis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This great piece of SW fills the big black hole in msft/google & work/private synchronization. Just excellent, thx :-)

    Posted 09/29/2014
  • corb1968
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I intend to use the sync option only for my calander, the sync works fine BUT appointments copied in outlook(ctrl-drag) arn't synced!! If this could be fixed that would be great!!

    Posted 09/27/2014
Show next 25 reviews