GO Contact Sync Mod Icon

Sync Outlook contacts and calendars with Google

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
146
26
9
2
14
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • marwerno
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installed and ran the Software: BEAUTYFULL how everything works. Wonder why it doesn't get more reviews or recommendations as so many people seem to be after displaying a Google Calender in Outlook on the PC AND be able to edit the entries. Just also put a donation of 10 USD in. Work like this has to be supported. THANK YOU DEVELOPER! Greetings from Germany.

    Posted 02/08/2016
  • a-european
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use outlook at work with a busy calendar and contact list. Not wanting the company blackberry has left syncing with my nokia or now ipod always something to be desired (export pst on work laptop, import pst on home laptop, sync with Nokia or other tool). Go contact sync mod does the trick via my google account. While it does not work through the company's wired network, it does when connecting via the laptop 3g card. Though there is no specific 'portable' installation, just copying the directory from my home computer where i did the proper install to the work laptop and running the exe file directly does the trick. I have been looking for several years and while there are other solutions for either calendar or contacts, this is the only one I found that does both and is free. Many thanks!!!!! PS: there is no or little support, but then if you get some free software, there have to be some drawbacks :-)

    Posted 01/31/2016
  • steenkobberoe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bad support as I am unable to find the supporters

    Posted 01/26/2016
  • maestro78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good idea but not working !

    Posted 01/11/2016
  • aasalkini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is there a portable version of GO contact sync?

    Posted 12/28/2015
  • rjterry21
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good enough for contact sync. Calendar sync is terrible. It simply cannot deal with timezone changes or minor updates to calendar items.

    Posted 12/18/2015
  • i1498435
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Do *not* use this. It generated a gazillion new calendar entries at odd dates and times and with no subject. I now face a huge cleanup job killing dummy calendar entries. Also, it makes duplicates of the real appointments now and then. Worst. App. EVER

    Posted 11/27/2015
  • fos319
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really need the option to disable synchronization of contact pictures. In Outlook very poor quality of photos and they are copied to the phone. I need contact photos in HD.

    Posted 11/25/2015
  • tonydfx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Work great for me: Windows s 7 Professional, Outlook 2013 with free Gmail account. ONE PROBLEM: I use CalenGoo app for phone to work with my Gmail Calendar. Works perfect. When I change appointment in CalenGoo (which changes in Gmail Calendar perfectly), then Sync, my Outlook 2010 MOSTLY does not update to the change I made back to my phone with CalenGoo app/Gmail calendar. HUH??? I do have "Merge on Prompt" selected. Other than that, copying the Tasks and To Do would be a great add-on! Help! Please fix/update!

    Posted 11/19/2015
  • stauffenbert
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent - would be even better if it also synchronized Outlook Notes and To Dos

    Posted 11/10/2015
  • gchristo33
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installed it on Windows 10 using Outlook 2016. So far it is working great and I love the calendar sync also. Keep up the great work with this app!

    Posted 11/07/2015
  • tetragonia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Win 7, Outlook 2010. I've been using version 3.9.10 for a while now and, since I got it set up properly, it's been working fine. Tried updating to 3.9.11 several ways - update, new profile, clean install, etc. and, no matter what, it keeps crashing. For now, I've gone back to 3.9.10. If not for this issue I would probably have given it 4 or 5 stars. Recently updated to 3.9.12. Much better now and absolutely no crashes. I'm satisfied. I would rate it 5-stars were it not for the somewhat confusing setup.

    Posted 10/18/2015
  • kevinbh93
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very much needed app! And it works fantastically!

    Posted 10/16/2015
  • markosgr28
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work, well done! In version 3.9.11 sync is disabled in my computer, 3.9.12 was issued soon after that and fixed the issue, thank you

    Posted 10/16/2015
  • freddy-pinero1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My Outlook, and My Android phone are all Synced together with my Gmail account. Who can ask for anything more.

    Posted 09/27/2015
  • stefcp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Make the job, simply !

    Posted 09/22/2015
  • filippobottega
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and usefull. Great job!

    Posted 09/20/2015
  • curtdawg77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have used this program for years since I switched to Android phones. Works on Windows 10 but you have to tell it to "Run as Administrator." The newer calendar feature is awesome! Makes my work and home calendars play nice together.

    Posted 09/04/2015
  • gfordman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fine on Windows 7 but is not working with Windows 10. Also, frequently has errors related to Google Calendar appointments which also exist in Outlook Calendar, which necessitates the deletion of that appointment in Google in order to successfully complete sync.

    Posted 09/03/2015
  • eduardo1956
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cuando vuelco contactos de Outlook a Google, aquellos NO Repetidos en Outlook pero que tienen igual teléfono o mail, el propgrama me los interpreta como duplicados. No debería ser puesto que el nombre que se identifica como clave es distinto. Como se soluciona ??

    Posted 08/15/2015
  • delacosta456
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi very great and working app on 2013 outlook. However I would like to know if there is any plan of port to Mac os version for outlookk 2011 mac or 2016 Mac

    Posted 08/04/2015
  • strikeone92
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great, syncs Google Contacts/Calendar into Outlook

    Posted 08/03/2015
  • nosecam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Due to the following design as already complaint in issue #222, synced contacts will not be valid if then synced to a Windows Phone! This took me several hours to find out that Go Contact was the Problem. There should be a BIG warning somewhere. Otherwise great app, but unusable if you have a Windows Phone as an endpoint.

    Posted 07/28/2015
  • francescobro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It would be wonderful if the color category functionality can be implemented between Google and Outlook calendars. Please work on it for a 5 stars code!

    Posted 07/21/2015
  • daveywc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really easy to set up and get going. Love the log which lets me know just what has been synced.

    Posted 07/07/2015
Show next 25 reviews