GO Contact Sync Mod Icon

Sync Outlook contacts and notes with Google

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
104
3
1
0
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • gsavion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. Just what I need.

    Posted 08/30/2014
  • virtualjealousy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great workaround to Google screwing all it's non-business customers.

    Posted 08/29/2014
  • jamiestrake
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. No issues to date and I have been using this for several years now.

    Posted 08/28/2014
  • quantumgravity1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We can't say enough good things about this tool. We've been trying to sync Contacts from Windows PCs to Windows Tablets to Windows Phones using Microsoft's Exchange ActiveSync protocol from within Outlook. It's horribly glitchy, with about 10 different ways to fail. GO Contact Sync Mod lets Outlook rule the roost (if you choose that setting), and any changes we make to our primary Outlook accounts automatically change contacts on the phones. All you have to do is set Windows phones to use Google as their sole source of contacts. We use long, detailed notes, so this is really important. If we had to rely on what Microsoft has available (built for large Exchange enterprises and modified for consumer use), we'd be eternally frustrated. This works beautifully. We'll probably have it sync both ways when we get everything the way we want it on Google; that should allow separate installations of Outlook on tablets to be synced as well. Thanks so much to the developers; what a great job. We hope this project keeps going!

    Posted 08/05/2014
  • wlodzimierz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A helpful tool.

    Posted 06/16/2014
  • tubewar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A perfect sync contact application I have ever used.

    Posted 06/02/2014
  • tschoepler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. I use it to sync my old Nokia mobile.

    Posted 05/31/2014
  • skinnypirate
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Does exactly as advertised. Worked without issue on Windows 8.1 / Outlook 2013. Highly recommend.

    Posted 05/10/2014
  • wpwizdotnet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think it is outstanding what you have developed. I am sure many commercial tools will be jealous you are breaking their business model! It's so nice and slick, really well done! If there is one thing I would ask for, it is a version for portableapps, as sometimes it's not possible to install programs on computers, especially at work... Other than that? 100 points!

    Posted 05/04/2014
  • nk3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I simply love the product. It goes deep into what and how things are sync and is very reliable. Thank you!

    Posted 04/20/2014
  • mediaman09
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really loving the product. Easy to use, and configure and so far pretty flawless. I keep Outlook contacts as my master copy (which is easily backup), and needed an app like GO Contact Sync Mod to keep Gmail in sync (which in turn syncs up to my blackberry, ipad, I touch, etc). Everything is all in sync now and I could not be happier !! I am a former PAID owner of 4Team; Sync2 for 40 dollars ; it was a good app until I realized their little scam. Don't go near it !! ; I found out the hard way 13 months in, after installing a new SSD boot drive, they wont let you to re-install and re-activate unless you pay them another 20 dollars (and another 20 if you need to reinstall in future). What a scam. So glad I found GO Contact Sync Mod.

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • mollemirer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Only Software that synchronizes contacs (with pictures!) the way it should. Small easy and alway clear in the logs what it does and what it doesen't do.

    Posted 02/14/2014
  • h-e-n-r-y
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you! I struggled a long time trying to sync my Outlook-adressbooks with Google-Contacts. Finally it works now with Outlook 2010 and 2003 syncing only in the one direction google -> outlook. Didn't try the other way round but actually I don't need this. Excellent work!

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • vighnaxmach
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It does, what it says. I wished for - multiple accounts synced each with separated Contact folders in Outlook. - possibility to sync all contact from the Google account (I had to move all my account to My contacts to made them sync)

    Posted 12/17/2013
  • pyrobahne
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WOW! Was searching since years for this!!! Thank you so much!!! Works perfect!

    Posted 11/18/2013
  • gill122125
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant. Works a treat. Thanks

    Posted 10/07/2013
  • billrandle2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fast and without any errors.

    Posted 09/17/2013
  • ricofede79
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just works! :-D

    Posted 08/22/2013
  • mclarenfan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A work of art works better than any other out there

    Posted 08/16/2013
  • tammypalazzo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • adscnet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software, but I'm worried about my gmail ID & password how they are treating them, and how they are transferring my data to google servers are they using any encryption methods or nothing plane transfer ? These security issues matters a lot, Still doing some investigations about it. If all are ok & secure then, great work guys.

    Posted 06/16/2013
  • andrew-123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was exited! It very helping me since I downloaded it))))

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • allinmadison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Googlesyncmod is wonderful! Thanks.

    Posted 06/08/2013
Show next 25 reviews