GO Contact Sync Mod Icon

Sync Outlook contacts and calendars with Google

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
130
16
6
0
13
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • alexxd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great! Many many thx!!

    Posted 04/30/2015
  • the-coder-001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A perfect solution to a complex problem. Thank you for keeping it up to date and acting REALLY fast when changes (at googles API) affect it's operation. A link to the sourceforge site on the GUI would help though...

    Posted 04/22/2015
  • mschyns
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project fills a large void that was left by the discontinuation of Google Calendar Sync. For the most part it works well as a replacement,and includes additional features such as contact and note syncing. Support is provided by submitting tickets and is well organized and transparent to the end user. Although it may take awhile for features and bug fixes to be implemented, I believe this is to be expected for a project and team of this size and I think the developers are doing a good job overall.

    Posted 04/07/2015
  • born2excite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm very happy with GO Contact Sync Mod because it is easy to setup and use it works perfectly!

    Posted 04/04/2015
  • tropikal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installed this Mod and it works perfect.. Thank You.. I have been looking for months to find a replacement for Google Calendar Sync

    Posted 03/18/2015
  • a8943
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, worked perfect from the first day of usage. I only use "Outlook -> google" one-way synchronisation. My biggest feature request would be automatically syncing with two google accounts. I share the contacts in Outlook (and even the windows account) with my wife. Both our mobiles use a different google account. The drawback is, I can only have one Google account on an Android phone. So, please update the software to automatically sync to two Google accounts.

    Posted 03/17/2015
  • nlighten
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product, worked on first attempt. Pay attention to settings e.g. Google to Outlook or Outlook to Google, et cetera. Windows 10 Build 9926 Outlook 365

    Posted 03/13/2015
  • alejjime
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Do the work. Very good results.

    Posted 03/01/2015
  • texastechy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Saved me a lot of time moving contacts from thunderbird. since prior contacts were stored in Thunderbird and synced to Google, I simply installed Go Contact and it easily brought my contacts over to Outlook 2010. Thank you for such a smooth program.

    Posted 02/19/2015
  • vladimirvanchyt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely excellent

    Posted 02/14/2015
  • mibj01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An essential tool for the road warrior forced into the Microsoft infested swamps of Outlook... :-)

    Posted 12/16/2014
  • nigelo7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was having lots of different issues, but once I installed the .Net 4 framework client profile and extended software from Micro$oft, all the issues and sync problems went away. Using Office 2010 Pro Plus.

    Posted 12/15/2014
  • mikemossel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using: GCSM 3.9.0, Windows 8.1, Outlook 2010 and Google Calendar. When changing an existing calendar entry (either in Google or in Outlook), the changes are not synced to the other side. Example: changing a title in a minor way, but also when changing the duration of a particular calendar entry.

    Posted 12/02/2014
  • beckleyboy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally got it working and it is perfect for syncing contacts, notes and the calender on my new One + One Android phone with Outlook 2007 on my laptop. I don't use GMail except as a pass through tool for this utility. Kept crashing when syncing contacts after initially loading OK. Turned out to be several of my older contacts were somehow causing the problem. They were originally created years ago and have been through many versions of outlook and mobile phone formats. Only found the issue by loading contacts one by one and then checking sync works for each one. Just created new contacts for the faulty ones. Also noted that uninstall leaves behind profiles, shortcuts and other data. BUT it's a great tool and much better than Samsung Kies which only works on Samsung phones.

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • braveguy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was using for Calender sync, it used be ok. After api v3 requirement, I can not use calender sync. I have GOCSM v.3.9.0.37211 MS office/Outlook 2010. I receive an error like that; (imgur image link shortened) goo.gl/Xzt7YD

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • sebidietrich
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best outlook - google sync app I've ever seen.

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • samatstockport
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just tried the beta version, and everything worked perfectly! Many thanks for the timely update of GCSM!

    Posted 11/28/2014
  • albeple
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tested new beta and all it is ok but.... I have 2 calendars on my google calendar and one of them is shared with my wife. This one it does not come synchronized. There is a way to syncronized my default calendar and the second calendar with outlook ??

    Posted 11/28/2014
  • rstumbaum
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using closed source tools and handing over precious passwords to those tools these days is definately a no-go. Keep up the good work!!!

    Posted 11/21/2014
  • mellema
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fine, even with 2-step auth from Google! I wish I could help bringing coffee and buying donuts while you guys solving the new Google API problem ;-)

    Posted 11/21/2014
  • natzure
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on Windows 8.1/Office 2010. Some odd error messages but after running the program a few times they began to make sense. I suggest you create a new user for Office and for Google then enter some dummy data and play with those before using your "real" data... or create a backup you can restore. Note: since the Google data is cloud based, this may not protect your "real" data. I would strongly recommend this to anyone looking for a free and usable contact/calendar sync app Outlook <--> Gmail.

    Posted 10/28/2014
  • mrelis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This great piece of SW fills the big black hole in msft/google & work/private synchronization. Just excellent, thx :-)

    Posted 09/29/2014
  • aviadd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect.

    Posted 09/21/2014
  • cvzorrilla
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just excellent, it works as described, easy and fast sync between outlook and google calendar/contacts, I'm very happy with this app

    Posted 09/16/2014
  • aractor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works exactly as advertised, and I couldn't be happier.

    Posted 09/10/2014
Show next 25 reviews