GO Contact Sync Mod Icon

Sync Outlook contacts and notes with Google

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
94
3
0
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mediaman09
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really loving the product. Easy to use, and configure and so far pretty flawless. I keep Outlook contacts as my master copy (which is easily backup), and needed an app like GO Contact Sync Mod to keep Gmail in sync (which in turn syncs up to my blackberry, ipad, I touch, etc). Everything is all in sync now and I could not be happier !! I am a former PAID owner of 4Team; Sync2 for 40 dollars ; it was a good app until I realized their little scam. Don't go near it !! ; I found out the hard way 13 months in, after installing a new SSD boot drive, they wont let you to re-install and re-activate unless you pay them another 20 dollars (and another 20 if you need to reinstall in future). What a scam. So glad I found GO Contact Sync Mod.

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • jbedrick
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FOR TECH-PASTOR. I ran into the exact same problem. Discovered I had several import groups in my Google contacts that hadn't been merged - I merged these and deleted some unneeded groups, then the sync ran fine. Since I did them at the same time I can't say for certain whether it was the merging or the deleting that solved the problem, but I'd bet on the merging.

    Posted 04/13/2014
  • the-tech-pastor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has not yet worked since installing the product. Win7 with Outlook 2010. The process runs fine all the way until an end point when it states that Google Groups must be created first. I have duplicated the Groups in Google per the Categories in Outlook. That has not helped. I've posted an entry in the development tracking system and heard nothing back. Sad that this product simply does not work for me. I've seen others saying that it works great for them. No idea why the error, but the lack of support is frustrating.

    Posted 03/16/2014
  • mollemirer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Only Software that synchronizes contacs (with pictures!) the way it should. Small easy and alway clear in the logs what it does and what it doesen't do.

    Posted 02/14/2014
  • h-e-n-r-y
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you! I struggled a long time trying to sync my Outlook-adressbooks with Google-Contacts. Finally it works now with Outlook 2010 and 2003 syncing only in the one direction google -> outlook. Didn't try the other way round but actually I don't need this. Excellent work!

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • vighnaxmach
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It does, what it says. I wished for - multiple accounts synced each with separated Contact folders in Outlook. - possibility to sync all contact from the Google account (I had to move all my account to My contacts to made them sync)

    Posted 12/17/2013
  • dionysusmike
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have just bought a Nexus 5 phone to replace my old Motorola Z3, which had quite a messy contacts file with various types of duplication, despite running the fairly good sync program in Motorola Phone Tools ("MPT") in order to sync with Outlook. GO Contact Sync Mod ("GOCSM") has helped me clean up my contacts to a high degree, for which I am very grateful. I have however two issues. (1) GOCSM does not have a feature enabling sync of only selected categories/groups (MPT does have this feature). This has led to my Google Contacts "Import 2013/12/05" category being written to my Outlook Contacts file, which is annoying. Neither Gmail or Outlook appear to have a global facility to remove a category from a group of contacts. (2) Gmail Contacts appears to have system categories "System Group:Family" and "System Group:Friends", which clashed with my own Outlook categories "Family" and "Friends". At one point I had duplicate group names Family and Friends on my Gmail account, which apparently I could only eliminate by doing a reset on my Nexus 5. After syncing, I now have categories "System Group:Family" and "System Group:Friends" in my Outlook contacts - is this really necessary? Apart from the categories/group issue, I think GOCSM is an excellent program.

    Posted 12/05/2013
  • pyrobahne
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WOW! Was searching since years for this!!! Thank you so much!!! Works perfect!

    Posted 11/18/2013
  • amaphoto
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software. I would appreciate an option to delete groups that have no (more) categories in Outlook.

    Posted 10/23/2013
  • gill122125
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant. Works a treat. Thanks

    Posted 10/07/2013
  • billrandle2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fast and without any errors.

    Posted 09/17/2013
  • ricofede79
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just works! :-D

    Posted 08/22/2013
  • mclarenfan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A work of art works better than any other out there

    Posted 08/16/2013
  • tammypalazzo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • adscnet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software, but I'm worried about my gmail ID & password how they are treating them, and how they are transferring my data to google servers are they using any encryption methods or nothing plane transfer ? These security issues matters a lot, Still doing some investigations about it. If all are ok & secure then, great work guys.

    Posted 06/16/2013
  • andrew-123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was exited! It very helping me since I downloaded it))))

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • allinmadison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Googlesyncmod is wonderful! Thanks.

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • yanpshigoda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks a ton for posting

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Googlesyncmod works good.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • texrb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the first app I have tried that has worked almost flawlessly. It crashed inexplicably on the first try, but has functioned efficiently since. Now if only it could sync Outlook, Gmail, AND iPhone, then all of us unfortunates that have tangled ourselves into the Microsoft>Apple>Google wars might actually be able to maintain a uniform set of contacts.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • gerritvdberg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works good. Thanks. Two feature will drastically improve it though. 1) add a "Merge Last Modified Wins" to the merge rule list 2) Get Office to stop crying about the sync application trying to access it. Thanks so far

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • iamdavidm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked great. Truncated a few notes but otherwise perfect

    Posted 04/21/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
Show next 25 reviews