GO Contact Sync Mod Icon

Sync Outlook contacts and notes with Google

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
107
3
1
0
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • cvzorrilla
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just excellent, it works as described, easy and fast sync between outlook and google calendar/contacts, I'm very happy with this app

    Posted 09/16/2014
  • aractor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works exactly as advertised, and I couldn't be happier.

    Posted 09/10/2014
  • nicolasticot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great thanks for this nice replacement for the old "google sync". I am a new user but I am already very happy about it. I didn't reply about the support quality because it is just to early.

    Posted 09/02/2014
  • gsavion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. Just what I need.

    Posted 08/30/2014
  • virtualjealousy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great workaround to Google screwing all it's non-business customers.

    Posted 08/29/2014
  • jamiestrake
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. No issues to date and I have been using this for several years now.

    Posted 08/28/2014
  • bsp131
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had used this project in the past and loved it. However, I downloaded the latest version 3.7.0 and it won't sync. I get an error message that the gmail credentials are incomplete or incorrect but there is no support. I sent in a support request with no response.

    Posted 08/21/2014
  • spokin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does what it should do only if an appointment is rescheduled it won't be synced.

    Posted 08/19/2014
  • leighfire
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Will not work... [10/08/2014 10:47:58 | Error] Google Groups were supposed to be created prior to saving [10/08/2014 10:47:58 | Error] Sync failed. Options please? :-)

    Posted 08/10/2014
  • quantumgravity1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We can't say enough good things about this tool. We've been trying to sync Contacts from Windows PCs to Windows Tablets to Windows Phones using Microsoft's Exchange ActiveSync protocol from within Outlook. It's horribly glitchy, with about 10 different ways to fail. GO Contact Sync Mod lets Outlook rule the roost (if you choose that setting), and any changes we make to our primary Outlook accounts automatically change contacts on the phones. All you have to do is set Windows phones to use Google as their sole source of contacts. We use long, detailed notes, so this is really important. If we had to rely on what Microsoft has available (built for large Exchange enterprises and modified for consumer use), we'd be eternally frustrated. This works beautifully. We'll probably have it sync both ways when we get everything the way we want it on Google; that should allow separate installations of Outlook on tablets to be synced as well. Thanks so much to the developers; what a great job. We hope this project keeps going!

    Posted 08/05/2014
  • wlodzimierz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A helpful tool.

    Posted 06/16/2014
  • tubewar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A perfect sync contact application I have ever used.

    Posted 06/02/2014
  • tschoepler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. I use it to sync my old Nokia mobile.

    Posted 05/31/2014
  • skinnypirate
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Does exactly as advertised. Worked without issue on Windows 8.1 / Outlook 2013. Highly recommend.

    Posted 05/10/2014
  • wpwizdotnet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think it is outstanding what you have developed. I am sure many commercial tools will be jealous you are breaking their business model! It's so nice and slick, really well done! If there is one thing I would ask for, it is a version for portableapps, as sometimes it's not possible to install programs on computers, especially at work... Other than that? 100 points!

    Posted 05/04/2014
  • nk3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I simply love the product. It goes deep into what and how things are sync and is very reliable. Thank you!

    Posted 04/20/2014
  • mediaman09
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really loving the product. Easy to use, and configure and so far pretty flawless. I keep Outlook contacts as my master copy (which is easily backup), and needed an app like GO Contact Sync Mod to keep Gmail in sync (which in turn syncs up to my blackberry, ipad, I touch, etc). Everything is all in sync now and I could not be happier !! I am a former PAID owner of 4Team; Sync2 for 40 dollars ; it was a good app until I realized their little scam. Don't go near it !! ; I found out the hard way 13 months in, after installing a new SSD boot drive, they wont let you to re-install and re-activate unless you pay them another 20 dollars (and another 20 if you need to reinstall in future). What a scam. So glad I found GO Contact Sync Mod.

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • jbedrick
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FOR TECH-PASTOR. I ran into the exact same problem. Discovered I had several import groups in my Google contacts that hadn't been merged - I merged these and deleted some unneeded groups, then the sync ran fine. Since I did them at the same time I can't say for certain whether it was the merging or the deleting that solved the problem, but I'd bet on the merging.

    Posted 04/13/2014
  • the-tech-pastor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has not yet worked since installing the product. Win7 with Outlook 2010. The process runs fine all the way until an end point when it states that Google Groups must be created first. I have duplicated the Groups in Google per the Categories in Outlook. That has not helped. I've posted an entry in the development tracking system and heard nothing back. Sad that this product simply does not work for me. I've seen others saying that it works great for them. No idea why the error, but the lack of support is frustrating.

    Posted 03/16/2014
  • mollemirer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Only Software that synchronizes contacs (with pictures!) the way it should. Small easy and alway clear in the logs what it does and what it doesen't do.

    Posted 02/14/2014
  • h-e-n-r-y
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you! I struggled a long time trying to sync my Outlook-adressbooks with Google-Contacts. Finally it works now with Outlook 2010 and 2003 syncing only in the one direction google -> outlook. Didn't try the other way round but actually I don't need this. Excellent work!

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • vighnaxmach
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It does, what it says. I wished for - multiple accounts synced each with separated Contact folders in Outlook. - possibility to sync all contact from the Google account (I had to move all my account to My contacts to made them sync)

    Posted 12/17/2013
  • dionysusmike
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have just bought a Nexus 5 phone to replace my old Motorola Z3, which had quite a messy contacts file with various types of duplication, despite running the fairly good sync program in Motorola Phone Tools ("MPT") in order to sync with Outlook. GO Contact Sync Mod ("GOCSM") has helped me clean up my contacts to a high degree, for which I am very grateful. I have however two issues. (1) GOCSM does not have a feature enabling sync of only selected categories/groups (MPT does have this feature). This has led to my Google Contacts "Import 2013/12/05" category being written to my Outlook Contacts file, which is annoying. Neither Gmail or Outlook appear to have a global facility to remove a category from a group of contacts. (2) Gmail Contacts appears to have system categories "System Group:Family" and "System Group:Friends", which clashed with my own Outlook categories "Family" and "Friends". At one point I had duplicate group names Family and Friends on my Gmail account, which apparently I could only eliminate by doing a reset on my Nexus 5. After syncing, I now have categories "System Group:Family" and "System Group:Friends" in my Outlook contacts - is this really necessary? Apart from the categories/group issue, I think GOCSM is an excellent program.

    Posted 12/05/2013
  • pyrobahne
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WOW! Was searching since years for this!!! Thank you so much!!! Works perfect!

    Posted 11/18/2013
  • amaphoto
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software. I would appreciate an option to delete groups that have no (more) categories in Outlook.

    Posted 10/23/2013
Show next 25 reviews