GO Contact Sync Mod Icon

Sync Outlook contacts, calendars and notes with Google

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
128
14
7
0
13
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jamb046
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Since the last update this is the message I get when trying to sync= Warning] Cannot connect to Google, please check for available internet connection and proxy settings if applicable: The remote server returned an error: (400) Bad Request. Nothing has changed that I can find on my computer or Google settings. What am I doing wrong? Thanks

    Posted 04/21/2015
  • paraicmaguire
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good for contacts sync. [I'm leaving my original comment (for which I gave 2 stars -- please see the update below concerning the solution to this problem. I've updated my star rating to 4] Appointments sync has several problems: * does not handle exceptions to recurring events (if you delete one occurrence of a recurring event in Outlook, it is not deleted in Google); * does not handle changes in daylight saving time for recurring events; e.g. weekly event created on 23 March at 11.30 shows at 12.30 on 30 March (European time zones changed to daylight saving on 28 March). These problems make it unusable as a calendar sync tool. It would be really nice if they could be fixed. In the meantime, it serves as a contact sync only. UPDATE: I've been playing with this to try and work out what exactly is happening. It turns out that I didn't choose a time zone in GO Sync (it is blank by default and selection is not required. When I selected "Europe/Paris" as time zone and ran the exact same tests again, it worked perfectly. Conclusion: Make sure you choose a time zone!

    Posted 04/13/2015
  • mschyns
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project fills a large void that was left by the discontinuation of Google Calendar Sync. For the most part it works well as a replacement,and includes additional features such as contact and note syncing. Support is provided by submitting tickets and is well organized and transparent to the end user. Although it may take awhile for features and bug fixes to be implemented, I believe this is to be expected for a project and team of this size and I think the developers are doing a good job overall.

    Posted 04/07/2015
  • born2excite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm very happy with GO Contact Sync Mod because it is easy to setup and use it works perfectly!

    Posted 04/04/2015
  • tropikal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installed this Mod and it works perfect.. Thank You.. I have been looking for months to find a replacement for Google Calendar Sync

    Posted 03/18/2015
  • a8943
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, worked perfect from the first day of usage. I only use "Outlook -> google" one-way synchronisation. My biggest feature request would be automatically syncing with two google accounts. I share the contacts in Outlook (and even the windows account) with my wife. Both our mobiles use a different google account. The drawback is, I can only have one Google account on an Android phone. So, please update the software to automatically sync to two Google accounts.

    Posted 03/17/2015
  • nlighten
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product, worked on first attempt. Pay attention to settings e.g. Google to Outlook or Outlook to Google, et cetera. Windows 10 Build 9926 Outlook 365

    Posted 03/13/2015
  • lpelletier
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Crashes on Sync. Unusable in current state. My bug logged by many others too - error syncing google calendar :( [Error saving EXISTING Google appointment...] Would LOVE for this to be fixed and to start loving this. Looks very promising...

    Posted 03/12/2015
  • alejjime
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Do the work. Very good results.

    Posted 03/01/2015
  • texastechy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Saved me a lot of time moving contacts from thunderbird. since prior contacts were stored in Thunderbird and synced to Google, I simply installed Go Contact and it easily brought my contacts over to Outlook 2010. Thank you for such a smooth program.

    Posted 02/19/2015
  • vladimirvanchyt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely excellent

    Posted 02/14/2015
  • ra62mo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on Win 7 / Outlook 2013. But fails on Win 8.1 Pro.

    Posted 02/08/2015
  • michael0000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That's a very nice tools. recently, I found the contact pictures are not sync to google contact. Could anyone encount same problem on it? Win7+outlook 2003 with GO CSM 3.9.2 On Google account

    Posted 02/03/2015
  • derekwbeck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very excellent. I'm just using for contacts, not appointments. No major issues. I do wish I had the option to override this error though: (RTF = Rich Text Format). Without an override, I cannot have the contact's notes update. [1/27/2015 8:27:56 PM | Warning] Outlook contact notes body not updated, because it is RTF, otherwise it will overwrite it by plain text: NameOfContact Also, when you change phone numbers on Google so that their label (Home, Work, Etc) is Custom (customized text), that number does not then sync to Outlook. Instead, such phone numbers should be given custom fields so that the data isn't lost. Maybe an option to append this data onto the notes section of the contact would be useful too.

    Posted 01/28/2015
  • kelderic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is almost perfect, but it doesn't seem to be able to sync reminders for events. Example: If I add a birthday via Google Calender, and choose to be reminded 1 week ahead of time, that reminder doesn't sync at all into Outlook 2013.

    Posted 01/19/2015
  • mibj01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An essential tool for the road warrior forced into the Microsoft infested swamps of Outlook... :-)

    Posted 12/16/2014
  • nigelo7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was having lots of different issues, but once I installed the .Net 4 framework client profile and extended software from Micro$oft, all the issues and sync problems went away. Using Office 2010 Pro Plus.

    Posted 12/15/2014
  • jaleen3981
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been looking for a tool to sync my Google Calendar with Outlook 2013, and I feel grateful to have this open source tool!! I have gone through a few errors with previous version and I could see your efforts in working on those errors. A big THANKS to the team!

    Posted 12/13/2014
  • fairoaksdave
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am very excited about this project if it can do what others have already experienced. However, I have not been able to get a successful sync yet, so my rating is based on it's potential only. If it actually will start successfully syncing my calendar, that would make it a 4-5 star app easily. Using 3.9.0 with Windows 7 and Outlook 2013

    Posted 12/05/2014
  • mikemossel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using: GCSM 3.9.0, Windows 8.1, Outlook 2010 and Google Calendar. When changing an existing calendar entry (either in Google or in Outlook), the changes are not synced to the other side. Example: changing a title in a minor way, but also when changing the duration of a particular calendar entry.

    Posted 12/02/2014
  • beckleyboy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally got it working and it is perfect for syncing contacts, notes and the calender on my new One + One Android phone with Outlook 2007 on my laptop. I don't use GMail except as a pass through tool for this utility. Kept crashing when syncing contacts after initially loading OK. Turned out to be several of my older contacts were somehow causing the problem. They were originally created years ago and have been through many versions of outlook and mobile phone formats. Only found the issue by loading contacts one by one and then checking sync works for each one. Just created new contacts for the faulty ones. Also noted that uninstall leaves behind profiles, shortcuts and other data. BUT it's a great tool and much better than Samsung Kies which only works on Samsung phones.

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • braveguy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was using for Calender sync, it used be ok. After api v3 requirement, I can not use calender sync. I have GOCSM v.3.9.0.37211 MS office/Outlook 2010. I receive an error like that; (imgur image link shortened) goo.gl/Xzt7YD

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • sebidietrich
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best outlook - google sync app I've ever seen.

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • painteramit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Allowing less secure apps to access your account Google may block sign in attempts from some apps or devices that do not use modern security standards. Since these apps and devices are easier to break into, blocking them helps keep your account safer. Some examples of apps that do not support the latest security standards include: The Mail app on your iPhone or iPad with iOS 6 or below The Mail app on your Windows phone preceding the 8.1 release Some Desktop mail clients like Microsoft Outlook and Mozilla Thunderbird Access your account To help keep your account secure, we may block these less secure apps from accessing your account, and you’ll see a “Password incorrect” error when trying to sign in. If this is the case, you have two options: Upgrade to a more secure app that uses the most up to date security measures. All Google products, like Gmail, use the latest security measures. Go to Allow less secure apps and choose “Allow” to let less secure apps access your Google account. We don't recommend this option because it may make it easier for someone to gain access to your account.

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • roooliver
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    version 3.8 reinstalled not only unable to sync appointments, but contacts conflict (both modified on google and outlook) not working and stopping sync process

    Posted 12/01/2014
Show next 25 reviews