beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
21
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • el-gallinazo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    "c. If you use another system, you should run on a shell or similar this command: "java -jar Google2SRT.jar". I hope MacOS users could forgive me..." I am a Mac user who doesn't forgive you because I really needed this app for a project. The UNIX command goes nowhere, but I forgot all my UNIX 20 years ago anyway.

    Posted 02/22/2014
  • calmansi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Google2SRT is a very light and user-friendly java applet. While there are other ways to download human-made CC subtitles added to a YouTube video, Google2SRT, to my knowledge, is the only way to download YouTube's automatic captions.

    Posted 01/27/2014
  • kpr2877
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fantastic and smooth! Very good app.

    Posted 01/18/2014
  • nathanfernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Google2srt is great! Thanks.

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • gasoved
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great! It gets the subtitle file automatically and does what it's name promise, all you have to do is entering the youtube video URL. Added to my "useful tools" arsenal. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/07/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • goodwayinlife
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you But unfortunately I can not use this wonderful tool because when I press on (Google2SRT.jar) This message appears ((ajava exception has occurred)) do you haave any idea to fix this problem?! Iam working on windows xp (32 bit) thanks for any help

    Posted 02/08/2013
  • ianhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • henrycollins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • elliotmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • gk967
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work!!! The BAT file didn't worked (obviously something's broken in Win7 PATH), but double clicking the java file (Google2SRT.jar) does the trick.

    Posted 11/05/2012
  • maurisource
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well as a stand alone application, but I preffer this web based application to extract my youtube Subs: goo.gl/JErul

    Posted 10/18/2012
  • elenostapen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing job. Thanks all You Rock!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • lydiawharnr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good tool, thanks

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • maxshawn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • oid-3928511
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice program, but support for transcribed subtitles based on speech recognition would also be helpful.

    Posted 07/28/2012
  • rumblese
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We used this when we created a productvideo, good tool!

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • xwindows
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's easy, and it works.

    Posted 05/12/2012
  • samuelreed
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    google2srt, easy to use

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/21/2011
  • neutronix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please add an option for setting proxI,in place where i live Youtube is blocked Every url from youtube i paste, nothing happens. I don't know if it is a problem related to connecting youtube site or there is no subtitle for that url. (i don't know if Google2SRT can download automatically Transcribed subtitles)

    Posted 11/21/2010
  • komz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Answering the one who reported "http://www.youtube.com/user/sba#p/a/u/1/8G10w7DaSgU": You have to paste in the software the YouTube video URL, not a channel URL. For example, for your video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8G10w7DaSgU

    Posted 10/18/2010