GNU ARM Eclipse Plug-ins Icon

A family of Eclipse CDT extensions for GNU ARM development.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
43
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • eddydunn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed GNU ARM toolchain and Eclipse plug-in with no problems in about 20 minutes. Test program built, loaded and executed correctly on first attempt (using armstrap board). Can't ask for anything better than that.

    Posted 07/02/2015
  • ro_sama
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An indispensable tool for any embedded developer

    Posted 06/25/2015
  • metch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool with useful features !

    Posted 06/24/2015
  • v-eskandar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best! Amazing! Thank you very very much. <3

    Posted 05/01/2015
  • gawied
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For the first time I can develop and debug embedded ARM projects on my MAC - well done!

    Posted 04/08/2015
  • fivdi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool with very professional support

    Posted 04/01/2015
  • damourti
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool for ARM development and very good support

    Posted 03/30/2015
  • peppet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All ARM firmware developers under Linux host should try this awesome plugin!

    Posted 03/26/2015
  • daslims
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an awesome plugin, it make it so easy to develope Cortex M microcontroller even on different host OS! Special thank to Liviu Ionescu and all people involved in the development.

    Posted 03/22/2015
  • turbubestia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This plugin for eclipse is the best I've tried. Now I can develop portable software in the same place for both windows and cortex-m4 with debugging support. The best feature is the pack-manager and the peripheral register view in debug mode.

    Posted 02/18/2015
  • theparitt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this tool makes my life easier to deal with STM32 series. It also has other cortex M and A. Awework. thx

    Posted 02/14/2015
  • flashrah
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best one Eclipse plugin for embedded systems programming. It is possible to get great simply configurable open source IDE based on Eclipse.

    Posted 01/24/2015
  • stf12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The plug-in that the chip makers should have done!

    Posted 01/06/2015
  • paul-manners
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So much easier than it used to be. Look forward to being able to edit section placement from within eclipse.

    Posted 11/03/2014
  • justynbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great professional plugin for developing for STM32F microcontrollers and debugging with STLink and OpenOCD.

    Posted 10/30/2014
  • carlosarduino
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Good.

    Posted 08/17/2014
  • elvisman113
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great addition to our traditional open-source toolchain. Thank you!

    Posted 07/24/2014
  • cdwilson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installed the plugin and J-Link worked out of the box on my Mac... nothing ever works the first time! I'm stoked to finally have a real development environment on my Mac! Thanks for this great plug-in.

    Posted 04/05/2014
  • macius1990w
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great! Project for embedded system can be set up very easy. A lot of configuration options. 100% debug support. It's the tool I was looking for.

    Posted 04/04/2014
  • ronaldexfed
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Prior to discovering this plugin, Eclipse was not really useful to me for development of AT91SAM7 processor firmware. Now that I am using this plugin, I am using Eclipse exclusively, and find it to be better than the high-$$$ commercial systems. The creator of this plugin has been extraordinarily patient with me and my silly questions!

    Posted 02/28/2014
  • pgruebele
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This eclipse plug-in is by far the best for GDB debugging!

    Posted 02/05/2014
  • xz8987f
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best GNU ARM build tools integration I have seen (and used) so far. Plus recently added outstandign support for Segger. Excellent and outstanding work!

    Posted 12/23/2013
  • hsandberg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great plugin with serious developer working on it!

    Posted 12/10/2013
  • lyrez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing work ! Thanks a lot !

    Posted 11/02/2013
  • armin-j
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Latest Version (org.eclipse.cdt.cross.arm.gnu_0.5.5) is not able to generate the compiler flags -mfloat-abi=softfp -mfpu=fpv4-sp-d16 -gdwarf-2 from the data filled in on the C++ Build/Settings/Target Processor page :-((((

    Posted 10/21/2013
Show next 19 reviews