GNU ARM Eclipse Plug-ins Icon

A family of Eclipse CDT extensions for GNU ARM development.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
40
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • v-eskandar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best! Amazing! Thank you very very much. <3

    Posted 05/01/2015
  • gawied
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For the first time I can develop and debug embedded ARM projects on my MAC - well done!

    Posted 04/08/2015
  • fivdi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool with very professional support

    Posted 04/01/2015
  • damourti
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool for ARM development and very good support

    Posted 03/30/2015
  • peppet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All ARM firmware developers under Linux host should try this awesome plugin!

    Posted 03/26/2015
  • daslims
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an awesome plugin, it make it so easy to develope Cortex M microcontroller even on different host OS! Special thank to Liviu Ionescu and all people involved in the development.

    Posted 03/22/2015
  • turbubestia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This plugin for eclipse is the best I've tried. Now I can develop portable software in the same place for both windows and cortex-m4 with debugging support. The best feature is the pack-manager and the peripheral register view in debug mode.

    Posted 02/18/2015
  • theparitt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this tool makes my life easier to deal with STM32 series. It also has other cortex M and A. Awework. thx

    Posted 02/14/2015
  • flashrah
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best one Eclipse plugin for embedded systems programming. It is possible to get great simply configurable open source IDE based on Eclipse.

    Posted 01/24/2015
  • stf12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The plug-in that the chip makers should have done!

    Posted 01/06/2015
  • paul-manners
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So much easier than it used to be. Look forward to being able to edit section placement from within eclipse.

    Posted 11/03/2014
  • justynbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great professional plugin for developing for STM32F microcontrollers and debugging with STLink and OpenOCD.

    Posted 10/30/2014
  • carlosarduino
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Good.

    Posted 08/17/2014
  • elvisman113
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great addition to our traditional open-source toolchain. Thank you!

    Posted 07/24/2014
  • cdwilson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installed the plugin and J-Link worked out of the box on my Mac... nothing ever works the first time! I'm stoked to finally have a real development environment on my Mac! Thanks for this great plug-in.

    Posted 04/05/2014
  • macius1990w
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great! Project for embedded system can be set up very easy. A lot of configuration options. 100% debug support. It's the tool I was looking for.

    Posted 04/04/2014
  • ronaldexfed
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Prior to discovering this plugin, Eclipse was not really useful to me for development of AT91SAM7 processor firmware. Now that I am using this plugin, I am using Eclipse exclusively, and find it to be better than the high-$$$ commercial systems. The creator of this plugin has been extraordinarily patient with me and my silly questions!

    Posted 02/28/2014
  • pgruebele
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This eclipse plug-in is by far the best for GDB debugging!

    Posted 02/05/2014
  • xz8987f
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best GNU ARM build tools integration I have seen (and used) so far. Plus recently added outstandign support for Segger. Excellent and outstanding work!

    Posted 12/23/2013
  • hsandberg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great plugin with serious developer working on it!

    Posted 12/10/2013
  • lyrez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing work ! Thanks a lot !

    Posted 11/02/2013
  • socialtaps
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for this great software. it saves me so much time.

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • rascon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My interest is in cross-compiling to a Raspberry Pi running the "official" Raspian OS from Debian Linux on Apple OSX. I am using Eclipse 3.8 Indigo and Sourcery G++ Lite 2010.09-110 release data 2011.04.27. The names of the executables in this version of Sourcery Codebench are like, for instance, arm-none-linux-gnueabi-g++ instead of the name arm-none-eabi-g++ that is wired into the plugin. The workaround was to provide symlinks to the executables using the name format expected by the plugin. Once that was done everything worked perfectly. Thank you for a great tool!

    Posted 03/30/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar gnuarmeclipse gratis

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • maxcook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gnuarmeclipse works nicely

    Posted 01/19/2013
Show next 15 reviews