Xiphos Bible Study Software Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
16
0
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • rbensm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have also used E-sword, and it is an excellent option for reading the Word of God as well, but one thing hindering me from using it more often, was the displaying of Greek [Koine] letters and their sizes. Upon installing Greek bibles and tools in Xiphos, I was more pleased at its way of being able to read those.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • sbrogden1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am running Linux as a dual port on my Win 7 netbook. This Bible software is a snap to install and add modules to. My only problem is that the left side of the Xiphos window is cut off - I can't read the left panel content. Anyone know how to address this?

    Posted 04/19/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app gnomesword

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • lukasford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program gnomesword.

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • ryangreen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • oliverrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • nathancomer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project gnomesword

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • alicesvensson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful.

    Posted 02/20/2012
  • haradeep
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you great software.

    Posted 12/06/2011
  • oid-3209521
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an amazing piece of good quality software. The fact that it is open-source and free just adds to it's charm. Its SWORD engine makes it compatible with hundreds of resources in the SWORD format, making it suitable for both personal use and Theological study. The only down side is its poor support for multi-pane multi-text viewing, a must for Theologians.

    Posted 10/27/2011
  • tediousein
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is so useful.. Thank you devs!

    Posted 04/27/2011
  • oid-2905637
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Xiphos is a very fast and lightweight UI for the GnomeSword modules. Of all the GnomeSword UI's Xiphos is definitely the best!

    Posted 05/04/2010
  • doublewitt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My best Bible software...!

    Posted 03/29/2010
  • matysek03
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This app is really helpful in understanding God's word. I like especially per verse annotations.

    Posted 10/07/2009
  • dagadaga
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This has been my favorite Bible software for the last three or four years. With a couple exceptions it behaves exactly like I would want it to if I had written it. The developers have done a great job.

    Posted 09/20/2009
  • charcoal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the best truly free bible software you'll find.

    Posted 08/20/2009