User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
15
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gnome-rdp works nicely

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • caydenharris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gnome-rdp is small and works nicely

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • nicolascox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • cerin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best RDP client for Linux. My only complaint is that there's no keyword binding in the Ubuntu package, so it's hard to search for it via the launcher in Gnome-Shell, but that's probably more an issue with Ubuntu/Debian specific packaging. The thing that really shines is the excellent key bindings and copy/paste, which "just work". Pressing the "windows" key actually triggers the Windows start menu if you're remoting into a Windows machine, whereas most clients don't send presses for any "special" keys.

    Posted 11/02/2012
  • dillanwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gnome-rdp is small and works nicely

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • kitvalera
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app :)

    Posted 06/03/2012
  • ivandydko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    usefull tool thx

    Posted 05/27/2012
  • dillanfischer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • bfeely
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super fast on my old Pentium III 600 MHz laptop running Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat. I wish there was a menu bar on top of the screen like most remote desktop programs though.

    Posted 02/04/2011
  • seanfromit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I agree with linuxninja, bring back the separate Name feature. Also it would be great if you could sort the Session list a few ways (currently you can't sort at all, especially since groups aren't working. It just sorts alphabetically). It would also be helpful to add a separate Name for Identities, since you could have multiple identical usernames with no domain that may have different passwords. These features would be very helpful for people with a lot of servers to connect to and make this the killer admin app!

    Posted 12/28/2010
  • oid-3113587
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this application. It's a great way to connect to a long list of windows machines. Feature request: 1. Show the command line its running. 2. Manually edit the command and of course save the change to the profile.

    Posted 10/31/2010
  • cb20777
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I too like Gnome-RDP a lot. Here are some features that would make it even better: 1) ability to specify an arbitrary string to pass to rdesktop (or other underlying program). This would allow the more obscure options to still be used, without necessarily waiting for somebody to add them to the GUI. Think 32-bit, console mode, experience level, etc. Passed to the underlying process in whatever position is appropriate to override conflicting options (either first or last depending on the underlying program). 2) Something that I run into a lot is that newer RDP servers (Win7, Win2008) no longer support 24-bit mode, but rather support 32-bit with a fallback to 16-bit. But the GUI stops at 24-bits, so I am force to fall back to 16-bits (ugh). 3) Setting the experience level to LAN unlocks some features (like backgound adjustment) that are otherwise disabled. 4) And by reviewing other comments I see that the name field has been removed -- that sounds super bad in an environment where DNS names are unhelpful or not available. Regards -- Charlie

    Posted 07/23/2010
  • marco-shagrat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and simple to use. What about implement the capability of "console session" in rdp protocol?

    Posted 05/31/2010
  • linuxninja
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    From the previous version to this version, we lost the ability to name the server and provide an IP. This version only allows you to enter the IP (or dns name), but without having a separate identifying name. There is now an option to use the Console session for RDP, but still no drive map option. Overall, still the best RDP organizer for Admins under Linux.

    Posted 05/05/2010
  • oid-2832022
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job on implementing separate profiles and identities. This makes managing and storing a large number of connections with the same defaults extremely easy.

    Posted 03/05/2010