Gnaural Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
46
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • upsetnarthrol
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wrong Category specified.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • raichumcompba
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice and simple GUI, i like it a lot better.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • littfrucenre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • sedefeta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this! Security is essential today.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • malessrites
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really cool.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • stocostiuta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best freeware binarual beat program for os x at the moment!

    Posted 04/02/2012
  • fianilsson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • oid-3295044
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I discovered a very cool companion to Gnaural - it's a looped wav/mp3 audio file of rain on a tin roof, and Gnaural loops it without cutting out. I find it really good to work to. Simply add a new 'voice' in Gnaural and choose this file (after downloading it). Here is a link to the audio file: http://www.freesound.org/people/digifishmusic/sounds/66472/

    Posted 03/02/2012
  • robeli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you, good for meditation program has helped

    Posted 02/03/2012
  • freendeed
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Due to an astrocytoma ot the spinal cord at age 10 I cannot pass "Stage/Level 2".Rather, in old terms, I don't enter the Theta or Delta stages. In my last sleep study (I also have horrible mixed apnea but curing that won't help the previous) I had about 15 minutes of REM sleep right at the end of 8-1/2 hours of sleep. Thankfully I found this program. Working with it I can at least stay awake long enough to even find and swallow my "stay awake" medicine. So I know it's doing something. Thanks to all who worked on this (and related) technologies.

    Posted 09/10/2011
  • carlmccall
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Won't Launch on Mac OS X 10.6.7 IF Gnaural is not located on the Start up Volume. Placing Gnaural in your Applications folder on your start up volume fixes that.

    Posted 05/22/2011
  • jonhwilliams
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In daily use at work for months; L O V E Gnaural! Only thing to make it better is write an Android app.

    Posted 02/24/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/20/2011
  • netov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing Software! I'm using it since 2008, and i don't want to stop. I created my own sequences and i love it. Many thanks to gnaural programer, this is a realy great iniciative!

    Posted 01/29/2011
  • tumaru
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like the waves preset at night but I've only done that once. I put it on my iPod and had it playing very low in my room. Also it has great presets in the download section.

    Posted 01/25/2011
  • oid-2926566
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program but Vista users need to run this in compatibility mode.

    Posted 05/21/2010
  • fudogz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best freeware binarual beat program for os x at the moment

    Posted 01/28/2010
  • anarchisttomato
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, I'm John Knight from Linux Journal. Gnaural has been my favourite project of all time to cover in LJ's New Projects column. Binaural beats have become an unending fascination for me since I came across Gnaural.

    Posted 01/11/2010
  • avchan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's like NeuroProgrammer 2 with the fancy features cut out and a whole lot faster. And it's open source!

    Posted 11/18/2009
  • kkpadmanabhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Rewind and Forward buttons make it easy to move over the range and find what feels best at the present moment.

    Posted 10/09/2009